We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest House Ever!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Having travelled the length and breadth of the UK this year with a teenage son looking at universities, I knew from the first telephone call to book that the vibes were good - Simon & Vanessa are perfect hosts. We couldn't have asked for more - fab rooms, loved the view of the harbour from the single (thanks for upgrading Callum to the larger one). The breakfasts were perfect - hubby happy with full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs delish even with Simon cooking the eggs!! Callum enjoyed the pancakes. Your tips for eateries in Falmouth were spot on - town has definitely changed from a view years ago - the influx of uni students has perked things up. And yes Callum has applied to Exeter - Falmouth Campus but we won't need that as an excuse to come and stay again!! Can't wait for the reaction from other son and his girlfriend at Christmas when they open their "Love Bird" box - it was those little touches that made Highcliffe so special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojitomoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Simon & Vanessa made us very welcomed, nothing was to much trouble. It was like home from home. Our room was bright and airy, with a fab view of the harbour. A wonderful breakfast for a great start to the day, all freshly prepared and all sourced locally. A good location for Falmouth town centre.
We would stay there again, as soon as we can.
Well done Simon & Vanessa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here during a friend's wedding recently and were highly impressed with every aspect of Highcliffe. The luxury beach-hut style decor gives Highcliffe a wonderful sense of being in the seaside town of Falmouth without compromising on comfort and quality. Breakfast was beautiful and on par with what one might expect from your favourite brunch location on Kings Road, London. Hosts were incredibly welcoming, clearly love welcoming people to Falmouth and pointing them in the right direction! 5 stars without a doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I firstly want to say sorry to Simon and vanessa for writing this review so late. I stayed last year and never wrote the review. This place is absolutely perfect in every way. Simon and Vanesa were perfect hosts, even moving our rooms when my other half was ill.They were so kind considerate and caring the service was far beyond what I ever could imagine.

The breakfasts were great, especially the smoked salmon on toasted chiabatta. I wish i could have it everyday. The rooms are clean, sizeable and exceptionally well furnished. The location os ideal only within a short walk of the town.

I cannot rate this place and service highly enough. If i were to revisit Falmouth I would not stay anywhere else. falmouth is worth vistiting just to stay in this place.

Charlie and Zoe

Room Tip: All are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

.....brill, superb, excellent, outstanding!

All of the above accolades are true.

It's all been said before, so nothing I can add other than so glad I use Trip Advisor for recommendations!

Can't wait to try the home made granola recipe Simon have me.

If I am back in Falmouth there is only one place I will be staying and wholeheartedly suggest you do the same. Enjoy.

Thank you Simon and Vanessa

Room Tip: I had room 4 which was the smaller of their two singles, but a lovely room with a fantastic shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leejamesmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I can not speak highly enough of the Highcliffe. The hosts, Simon & Vanessa were so helpful and friendly. They made my wife and I feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. They gave us all the information about the restaurants, the area, places to visit etc. We spent 2 days there and had a wonderful time. We would highly recommend this accomodation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmcgov3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Couldn't fault it, from the welcome by Simon on arrival to the generous gift of a sausage for our half starved student son on departure, we were really impressed. Room 8 is a gem and the view from the loo is stunning.
We will be back.....................

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyandfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highcliffe is a five star award winning & contemporary B&B in the heart of Falmouth, Cornwall. Fully refurbished: comfy pocket sprung beds, Egyptian cotton linen, huge fluffy bath sheets and powerful showers all add to the experience of staying in one of Highcliffe's rooms which are decorated in a modern & eclectic style. Breakfast features local Cornish produce with a different special everyday. Highcliffe is just a 1 minute stroll to the beach front and a 5 minute stroll to the harbour with an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highcliffe Contemporary Hotel Falmouth
Highcliffe Contemporary b&b
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed And Breakfast Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing