We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
886
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesimon vanessaattention to detaildaily specialshomemade granolafull englishperfect hostsguest loungenothing is too much troubleplaces to visitlittle toucheswarm welcomeeach morninglocal areaon arrivallocal knowledgedvd player
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights last August while I was 6 months pregnant and we had a really lovely time. The couple that run it are extremely nice, very friendly and informative. I would say that is the nicest bed and breakfast I have stayed in.

Our room was lovely, beautifully decorated with lots of cool little touches, very clean and modern. I particularly liked the little bird box which housed your room key, so much so that we bought one! We had the room on the ground floor and our view out over Falmouth was lovely.

The location is brilliant as it is easy to walk down into the town but also walking distance to the beach and the castle.

Breakfast was fantastic and I really liked the fact there was a different special each morning which is nice if you're there for a few days.

We had a great time and would love to stay here again. Unfortunately they don't accept babies so we will have to wait a while before returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeovilwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We've have stopped here a number of times and each time we have felt proud to have found this gem. Vanessa and Simon always make you feel welcome and go that extra mile to make the stay one to remember. We like the little touches which come with the room. The beds are huge, showers hot with plenty of water, all things which are basic but they seem to get the feel just right.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is the best B&B we have stayed in. Simon and his wife were friendly and made us very welcome, taking the time to offer advice about the town and offering our daughter a choice of rooms. The rooms are beautifully decorated and had lots of little touches. More importantly, it was quiet and comfortable and the shower was lovely! We were the only guests on a cold January Sunday and arrangements were made for breakfast the evening before. I was on my January detox but that was no problem. Fruit tea, fresh fruit and muesli was perfect for me. My husband and daughter enjoyed the Cornish breakfast which set them up perfectly for the day. My daughter did struggle with the choice of American pancakes or full breakfast but bacon and sausage won through! Once she is at the University I am expecting to be a regular visitor and am looking forward to it. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This place firstly ticks all the boxes....great location (walking distance) sea views from many of rooms, parking(plus in Falmouth) wifi, stylish boutique en-suite rooms, relaxed lounge space etc......but this is where it then goes into a league of its own! There are so many thoughtful extras...DVDs to borrow and players in each room, fab toiletries/robes, local maps/info....AND....
Simon & Vanessa are fabulous hosts....they genuinely do all they can to ensure you have a fabulous experience of the stay....Simon is the best "Concierge" with an in depth local knowledge that would be hard to beat....and Vanessa creates different gourmet breakfasts (locally sourced) every day that any 5 star would be proud of....and all of this in an amazing environment and atmosphere that they have created! And work very hard to maintain! We really couldn't find a fault! And left after our stay feeling totally relaxed and keen to return! Thank you to you both and your lovely team...and really hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzy366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our second visit to Highcliffe and just as perfect as the first. My husband and I work long hours and were looking for a few nights escape. Highcliffe was perfect. Vanessa and Simon look after their guests to an exceptional level. The rooms are all gorgeous with excellent facilities, and they are all different so one visit will never be enough! Breakfast is DELICIOUS, Then when you are ready to explore Simon's local knowledge will really help you make the best of your time in Falmouth.

Room Tip: Each room has something special. Their guide on the website is ecxellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca_still29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews