We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
March, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, in room 7 the penthouse. The view is wonderful, the room is spectacular, bed is comfy and large. The whole place is immaculate and Simon, Vanessa, and the girls are warm, friendly, helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. They helped make our 10th wedding anniversary truly a day to remember. Can not praise this place enough and feel we made some great new friends in Simon and Vanessa. Defiantly worth it's 5* and will be staying here again when we return to Falmouth.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daffy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Congratulations to you both on your 10 yrs together and thank you for choosing Highcliffe to celebrate it at. The flowers you left for Vanessa are still going and have been enjoyed by everyone visiting us. It is so kind of you to take the time to write your review and we are pleased that room 7 gave you the relaxing break you were after. Perhaps we'll see you for your 11th??
Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
98
512
72
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Where to start...the breakfast is served in a light fresh tastefully decorated room where there is a selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurts and jam on offer as well as a menu for full cooked breakfasts and a different 'daily special'. The service from either Simon or Vanessa or the team of girls was polite, warm, friendly and courteous at all times.
my room was delightful and although a single room felt spacious with plenty of room to store clothes. Bathroom is very modern and clean with a great shower.
The location of the B&B is fantastic - less than 5 mins before you get to the new Event square where there are a variety of eating establishments.
Simon and Vanessa helped and made bookings a couple of nights for us in restaurants in town and always were able to provide valued thoughts/comments/suggestions for us to try.
Nothing was any trouble to them and it was a delight, after a long day hiking along sections of the coastal path, to arrive back to my boutique B&B!
The interior is decorated in a successful blend of vintage/contemporary design and everywhere is spotlessly clean.
I hope to visit again and enjoy their faultless hospitality!

Room Tip: Room 6 where I stayed is a single room with fantastic views over the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you ever so much for your wonderful and detailed review on Highcliffe and for all your reviews on the places you visited in Falmouth, reading them reminded me of how lucky we are to be living in such a great town. We really enjoyed your time you spent with us and are so pleased to find that you felt the same. We're glad your hiking went well and also your discovery of Dolly's which was the perfect place to relax in after a day walking Cornwall. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we really hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just spent an impromptu 3 nights in RM 5. Many claim to be the best....this b&b is 5stars for a reason....and is without doubt The Best I have Ever stayed in,made all the more special by mein hosts Simon and Vanessa,not forgetting the delightful waitress Sophie.nothing is too much trouble for any of them. We will definitely be going back and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike0123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Now thats a very kind and generous title to your review, thank you ever so much. We pass all our reviews onto our team here and Sophie was very chuffed to get a mention from you. We are very lucky to have such a good team working with us and it's great to be able to give them such positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and we wish you well and hope that you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcaidesa, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fantastic b&b, spotlessly clean, stylish, relaxed, great location, only a few minutes walk to the harbour and high street, great breakfast that caters well for vegetarians too, en suite facilities are very good. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Simon and Vanessa are very friendly and go out of their way to let you know about the area and it's hidden gems for exploring. Well priced and will definitely make a return visit. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdg-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Your review and comments and very much appreciated espcially the time you have taken to write it. Thank you for the details you mention such as price and location as these are of such importance to people when they come to book holiday breaks, so we're glad you found that we delivered on those areas. Please do return to Falmouth and Highcliffe if you can find the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in this lovely B&B for three nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. We had a warm welcome from Simon & Vanessa and they have been very attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Simon knows all there is to know about Cornwall and his tips have been very useful. Rooms were spotless, contemporary and spacious. Breakfast was cooked to our liking; coffee & tea kept coming. The place is 5 minutes walk to the harbour and 10 minutes walk to the high street. We loved Falmouth and Highcliffe and we will most definitely go back again. Simply brilliant!

Room Tip: Rooms 7 and 8 has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UK_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Falmouth and at Highcliffe. Glad some of our suggestions helped you enjoy it more and thank you for taking them up. We would love to see you visit this way again soon and hope that you can spare the time to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It was really the best B&B we ever had! Room and Service perfect! Breakfast absolutely delicious. Is was a wunderfull time in Falmouth and we will come back again! So lovely Landlords! Many thanks to Vanessa and Simon!
Christian and Manuela from Bavaria/Germany

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C. A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay and meeting everyone in the group that were also staying in Falmouth you were all such lovely people and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Cornwall so much. That is definately the first time that all of our guests have been piped into the breakfast room and the first time we had a happy birthday accompanied by the bag pipes truley brilliant!! i may have to book you for my birthday now?!
Thank you for taking the time to write youe review we very much appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was gorgeous - fabulously decorated, beautiful rooms and wonderful hosts and the breakfast was to die for! Me and my friends were going to a wedding and when our taxi failed to turn up Simon gvae us a lift into town - you can;t ask for service better than that! So pleased to see Highcliffe is the number 1 B&B in Falmouth on tripadvisor - its so well deserved and ifI ever go back to Falmouth will definitly stop here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolabeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you ever so much for your kind comments about your stay with us at Highcliffe. We're glad you like the style of the place and that the wedding went well. I was heading into town that day anyway so no problem with the lift. We hope you have been well this past couple of years and if you can spare the time please do come and visit Falmouth and Highcliffe again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 23 in Falmouth
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highcliffe is a five star award winning & contemporary B&B in the heart of Falmouth, Cornwall. Fully refurbished: comfy beds, Egyptian cotton linen, fluffy bath sheets and powerful showers all add to the experience of staying in one of Highcliffe's rooms which are decorated in a modern & eclectic style. Breakfast features local Cornish produce with a different special everyday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highcliffe Contemporary Hotel Falmouth
Highcliffe Contemporary b&b
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed And Breakfast Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing