We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting for relaxing”
Review of Avalon Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avalon Guest House
Ranked #58 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We have three children aged 16,12 and 10 and found Avalon perfect . The accommodation was excellent for a family of five, plenty of space.
Arthur's breakfasts would be hard to beat and were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us.
Afternoon tea was also an extra bonus.
There is plenty to do in the area, the beach is very clean, perfect for Kayaking and other water sports. The children loved playing on the rocks looking for different creatures
We have booked again for next year !

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookieSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2009

Staying at Avalon Guest House was perfect for a few days away from a hectic life. We were made to feel very welcome by Gail and Arthur. They made it feel like a home away from home. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The beach across the road was just right for relaxing. I will recommend Avalon Guest House to all of my friends and we will be going back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imkolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Stayed here for two nights , Arthur & Gail were the most friendly hosts you could ever wish for. The room was much more than i was expecting in comfort and decor.The hosts made you feel like a real friend. I will be returning with my wife for a holiday break soon. Thank you Arthur and Gail
Karl ,Hastings

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hastings_East_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This guest house is in a really beautiful location and the proprietors Arthur and Gail go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The beach is literally just across the road and is in a small sheltered cove, ideal for swimming, water sports and very safe for children. Its within easy reach of Falmouth with its shops, restaurants and the Maritime Museum. Also in a nice location for walking with National Trust land immediately behind. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
724 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 24 in Falmouth
1,375 reviews
3 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Number Fifty Townhouse Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Guest House

Address: Maenporth Beach, Falmouth TR11 5HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avalon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New built property with 4 letting rooms all en-suite, 20 yds from Maenporth beach. Easy reach of Falmouth, Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avalon Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing