We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Palms Guest House
Ranked #66 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the Palms for one night , the room and bathroom were excellent , breakfast lovely & Jenny a lovely lady, very helpful and thoughtful. Do not know why people had a problem but if they were the couple that Cliff n jenny had to go and rescue in their car then they should be more than grateful.

Room Tip: room on the corner overlooking the sea, lovely ensuite. quiet location on any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebDoc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We recently stayed at The palms guest house and found it to be a warm, friendly and very enjoyable experiance.
The rooms were clean, and we had an amazing view of the sea.
Cliff and Jenny were fantastic hosts, they made us feel welcome and were extremely helpful, they went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant .
We will definitely return next year.
Thank you

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, it had a great view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

100% all round!!! From the moment of arrival the owners were friendly and attentive. The house is gorgeous and has a warm and comfortable atmosphere. The room and facilities were spotless. I am looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in the Palms a few days ago and found the owners to be extremely rude in the way they treated us, the guest house its self was fine, and clean, and in a good location, but the attitude of the owners leaves a lot to be desired. We have stayed in a lot of b and bs, and guest houses over the years without any problems, but this has to be the worst we have ever been treated, and we would certainly NOT recommend the Palms or stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had a really lovely stay. The owners had just the right balance of letting us get on with it and offering advice on the local area when we needed it. The house is charming and very different with the 1930's ( I think!) theme. It was beautifully clean, had all the amenities you would need and a magical location on the peninsula- ask for Rm 2 and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gravy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

A bit like stepping back in time to the bygone age of the English Riviera - a characterful place, with genteel decor. Very clean and comfortable though, with modern bathroom fittings. Cliff was friendly, helpful and something of a craftsman it seems judging by an exterior wooden spiral staircase he was constructing. Located between the town centre (about 10 minutes walk) and the castle on the headland, the room I stayed in had extensive views across the docks and harbour.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

My boyfriend and I had booked for 2 nights at the Palms Guest House in August 2011, and we were by no means disappointed with our stay. The owners, Cliff and Jenny, were extremely welcoming and hospitable, and are dedicated to making your stay a comfortable one. They are also more than happy to advise you on local services and attractions.
We had the room at the front of the house, with a gorgeous clear view of the sea. The room was very comfortable and had a lot of space, as well as 2 armchairs, a large wardrobe, a television and refreshments and a kettle. The bathroom was also generously spaced, with a large bath tub, power shower, dressing table and some cosmetic products provided. All the rooms in the guest house were exceptionally clean and well-presented.
Our breakfasts were a cooked full English (I am a vegetarian and was well catered for), as well as a choice of cereals, fruit juice and toast, which were all delicious. Cliff and Jenny serve breakfast between 7.30-9am, I believe.
The guest house itself is located ideally for those travelling by train - it is literally down the road and around the corner from the train station - we were rather surprised at how easily we managed to find it! It is, of course, only a stones' throw from the beach, is located in a lovely area, and is only about a 10 minutes' stroll from the town centre (again, very easy to find).
Our only regret is that we didn't stay long enough!! We couldn't reccommend this guest house more highly, and look forward to our next visit!!

Room Tip: I could only suggest booking relativley in advance, and asking for bedroom number 2 (this is the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.3 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#13 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#7 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#8 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trelawney Guest House
Trelawney Guest House
#28 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Guest House

Property: The Palms Guest House
Address: 11 Castle Drive, Falmouth TR11 4NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Views 1930s house short walk to town, the seafront, Castle and beach just round the corner. 2 mins walk from Falmouth Docks station 4 star Visit Britain En- suite rooms off road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Palms Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing