We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for and what we needed for our short stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trewint Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #42 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for and what we needed for our short stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A small and very quiet place. Very clean and tidy.
Everything is at a walking distance and still off the main road and its usual noise.
Balanced breakfast and excellent coffee!!
We stayed two nights only, but if we were to come and visit Falmouth again, this will be
the first accomodation we will check about availability ... :-)))
Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoycho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kinver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was our third stay and as usual we received a warm and friendly welcome from Sherry and Ron.
The accommodation is excellent, very clean and comfortable. Trewint is in a quiet but central location and breakfast was delicious. We will certainly be back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We came to Falmouth to look at the university with our daughter. Sherry was so lovely and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was delicious and if it wasn't for work commitments we would have stayed another night. Thank you Sherry, if Grace decides to go Falmouth uni we will be staying with you again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blinley Heath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

....what more can you ask for!? We booked to spend a long weekend at the Trewint B & B and having stayed at many establishments in the past which fall short of expectations, i was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are immaculate, spotlessly clean. One has an en-suite loo and shower and the other has it's own lovely bathroom. Sherry was extremely welcoming and accommodating and had plenty of helpful advice with regards to local restaurants and things to do. Breakfast was delicious and options were plentiful! There is private parking next to the glorious gardens and the B & B is within walking distance of two lovely beaches, one with a great bar / restaurant on Gyllingvase beach. Would most definitely recommend a visit!

Room Tip: Both lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Booked after finding on internet. Stayed for 2 nights so that we could go to a wedding nearby. B&B situated at the end of a private cul de sac with a lovely garden. Very quiet and very clean. Sherry was helpful and provided us with a map of the area on our first night. The breakfasts were good, and plentiful. Ww would return. THere was car parking available at the B&B.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms available in the bungalow. We had the one at the far end which had a private WC and sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolimpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I've merely been enquiring about a room as I was recommended this B&B from another VERY good host in falmouth who was sadly away when i need a room.
*S* is incredibly rude over email and very unhelpful - first saying that yes she has a room and then changing her mind when she found out i may be coming alone!!! It is really unlikely that i would be and i just mentioned as i'm trying to organize a meeting also.
I'm really frustrated by her and having read the last review posted I completely agree and just had to rant on here because i think it is totally unnecessary - and i think people should know this before booking because who wants to stay somewhere like that?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We booked to stay at the bnb, 2 days before we were due to stay, sherry rang me say she had a leak and we couldnt stay. I was very sorry that she had a leak but we had already paid by cheque. She was unwilling to give us the money back untill our cheque had cleared which meant we didnt have the money to stay anywhere else and we had very little notice. I understand that the leak couldnt be heped but we had payed in advance and she did not try and help us in any way, infact she was very rude to me when I asked to get the money back. She said its only £60, use your credit card...which I dont have!

Room Tip: Go to Moonlight BnB in Falmouth
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adele054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#19 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#8 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#7 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Haze Bed & Breakfast
Blue Haze Bed & Breakfast
#50 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trevu House
Trevu House
#9 of 12 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewint Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewint Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trewint Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22 Pennance Road, Falmouth TR11 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Trewint Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing