We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Russ & Jayne”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trewint Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Penpedairheol
1 review
“Russ & Jayne”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A lovely welcome at this bed and breakfast. The accommodation was comfortable and conveniently located, a short walk to the beach area and restaurant. The environment was calm and peaceful with a very good breakfast. The room had ensuite facilities, and a television was available. Parking was near the room and well away from the main road. A really lovely setting with a long garden and friendly owners. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet and convenient location well away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a convenient B and B surrounded by a lovely garden situated at the end of a quiet lane. The room was cosy and inviting and the bungalow a short walk to beach and university.
One drawback is that breakfast is at a communal table which is awkward if you don't want to make small talk to strangers first thing in the morning. This breakfast room would benefit from separate tables to enjoy each other's company and lovely views.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at the Trewint bed and breakfast for two very enjoyable nights. The accommodation was comfortable and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. We enjoyed out breakfast very much and the views from the bed and breakfast were delightful. We would return without any hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in early August but only just got round to writing the review, stayed for 2 nights on a short break, was made to feel very welcome by Sherry and Roy I beleive it was straight away, it is conveniently located with the town centre well within walking distance, room was tidy and pleasent and the breakfast was great! :) Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pizzle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a splendid 3 night stay at 'Trewint'. Sherry & Ron made us feel very welcome. Accommodation immaculately clean and tidy which is surrounded by a beautiful garden and is located within walking distance to the beaches, bars and restaurants. No need to drive your car as parking facilities on site. Breakfast was catered to your needs...which was excellent!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanACR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A small and very quiet place. Very clean and tidy.
Everything is at a walking distance and still off the main road and its usual noise.
Balanced breakfast and excellent coffee!!
We stayed two nights only, but if we were to come and visit Falmouth again, this will be
the first accomodation we will check about availability ... :-)))
Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoycho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was our third stay and as usual we received a warm and friendly welcome from Sherry and Ron.
The accommodation is excellent, very clean and comfortable. Trewint is in a quiet but central location and breakfast was delicious. We will certainly be back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number Seven Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#9 of 82 in Falmouth
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#7 of 82 in Falmouth
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bosanneth Hotel
Bosanneth Hotel
#6 of 82 in Falmouth
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#29 of 82 in Falmouth
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewint Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewint Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trewint Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22 Pennance Road, Falmouth TR11 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Trewint Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing