We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and very nice.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trewint Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived last Saturday what we did not know was the Red Arrows we performing over the beach you can imagine the crowds and parking was at a premium.We managed to arrive at the B&B to be greeted by Sherry and her husband as we were only 5 mins from Swanpool beach we watched the Red Arrows from there garden perfect view probably better than the beach itself.Rooms were all onthe ground floor which was perfect for my mother, lovely and clean rooms and breakfast was perfect could not ask for more.Easily recommend as was in walking distance of nature reserve andSwanpool beach best beach in the area by far fantastic area Falmouth docks were always something happening and saw cruise ships who had docked very nice plenty for family to visit and Good B&B please visit very welcoming hostes cannot do enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Bed and breakfast run by friendly owners, Sherry and Ron. Good choice of breakfast - thoroughly recommend the cooked option. Conveniently situated, close to beach, railway station and town. There are two double rooms, one of which is en-suite, which was our preference.

Bit tricky to find initially but thereafter ok. There is a board displaying the number and B&B at the entrance of the lane.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A lovely welcome at this bed and breakfast. The accommodation was comfortable and conveniently located, a short walk to the beach area and restaurant. The environment was calm and peaceful with a very good breakfast. The room had ensuite facilities, and a television was available. Parking was near the room and well away from the main road. A really lovely setting with a long garden and friendly owners. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet and convenient location well away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a convenient B and B surrounded by a lovely garden situated at the end of a quiet lane. The room was cosy and inviting and the bungalow a short walk to beach and university.
One drawback is that breakfast is at a communal table which is awkward if you don't want to make small talk to strangers first thing in the morning. This breakfast room would benefit from separate tables to enjoy each other's company and lovely views.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at the Trewint bed and breakfast for two very enjoyable nights. The accommodation was comfortable and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. We enjoyed out breakfast very much and the views from the bed and breakfast were delightful. We would return without any hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in early August but only just got round to writing the review, stayed for 2 nights on a short break, was made to feel very welcome by Sherry and Roy I beleive it was straight away, it is conveniently located with the town centre well within walking distance, room was tidy and pleasent and the breakfast was great! :) Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pizzle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a splendid 3 night stay at 'Trewint'. Sherry & Ron made us feel very welcome. Accommodation immaculately clean and tidy which is surrounded by a beautiful garden and is located within walking distance to the beaches, bars and restaurants. No need to drive your car as parking facilities on site. Breakfast was catered to your needs...which was excellent!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanACR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#12 of 24 in Falmouth
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Membly Hall Hotel
Membly Hall Hotel
#15 of 24 in Falmouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#52 of 83 in Falmouth
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#6 of 83 in Falmouth
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewint Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewint Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22 Pennance Road, Falmouth TR11 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Trewint Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing