We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay in a great little guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Remo Guest House
Ranked #21 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2nd stay in a great little guest house”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great location and hosts. My second stay at this lovely, clean establishment. Very close to a lovely beach and restaurant. Steve and Jenny are wonderful hosts.
My only negative is the poor water pressure from the shower.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevieb484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
37
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fabulous place to stay within easy reach of the beach, and not far from the quay. We had fabulous views from our bedroom. The town is an easy walk away with lots of fabulous eating and drinking places.
San Remo offered lovely accommodation - very clean everywhere. We even had a small fridge in our room. Breakfast was lovely - so much to choose from and freshly cooked. Steve and Jenny were great hosts.
There is also parking for guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liverbird2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Returned to San Remo for a longer stay this year and already planning to go back next year for longer.
Jenny and Steve are wonderful hosts. Food, accommodation and location great and so much to see and enjoy in the area whatever the weather.

Room Tip: They all have their charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent in all respects. Steve and Jenny very helpful and friendly with advice and helpful vouchers and guide books for our excursions. Breakfast perfect with great rooms and parking. The location is ideal for the beach and just a short walk to the Quay. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

a lovely place to stay with wonderful views, both, from our room and from the sundeck.
Good breakfast and very nice hosts. The location is great for walks along the coast or for the brave to enjoy a dip in the ocean. A 10 minute walk brings you to the lovely town centre. San Remo is really worth staying at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bicheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

San Remo is perfectly situated for the beach and town. Jenny and Steve made sure we were well looked after during our stay. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and tasted great. We enjoyed taking tea on the patio and taking in the fantastic view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just back from Falmouth and a wonderful stay at the San Remo, we were down in Cornwall for a funeral and were accommodated at the San Remo at short notice. Jenny & Steve gave us a warm welcome and a nice cup of tea and homemade cakes, they sat and chatted to us and were interested in our plans for our 4 nights stay. Our room was excellent, great shower, the most comfy bed and a fantastic beach/sea view.
Breakfast as my husband commented was worth a 12 out of 10 , fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, fruit juice, and then a full English with 2 eggs!! Jenny also made us a flask of tea for our very long journey home to Yorkshire.
We will certainly be knocking on their door again on our next visit to Falmouth.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a fantastic sea/beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoreenandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#10 of 23 in Falmouth
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red House
The Red House
#14 of 82 in Falmouth
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Braemar Guest House
Braemar Guest House
#12 of 82 in Falmouth
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Haze Bed & Breakfast
Blue Haze Bed & Breakfast
#51 of 82 in Falmouth
3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#30 of 82 in Falmouth
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#35 of 82 in Falmouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Guest House

Property: San Remo Guest House
Address: San Remo Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Remo has a combination of singles, twin, double and family rooms which are all en-suite and many have sea views. The car park is available for your stay, but many guests find they do not need their car to visit many of Falmouth’s attractions. The town and harbour are only a 10 minutes walk away, and from there ferry, bus and train journeys can be planned to local places of interest, such as Truro, St. Mawes and the Helford River. Jenny and Steve aim to provide a clean, comfy and friendly stay. Personal touches such as birthday cakes or special kiddies breakfasts are all catered for. Old-fashioned hospitality is provided which we hope will exceed your expectations for your stay at the San Remo. Early breakfasts are available for visiting workers or those wishing to make an early start. Packed lunches and laundry can also be arranged with prior warning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Remo Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing