We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most perfect stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trerose Manor

Trerose Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trerose Manor
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most perfect stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Other reviews describe Trerose Manor far more eloquently than we can, but we are so impressed that we have to say something! From the moment Mrs Phipps and Diesel found us wandering lost in the lane, we knew we were in safe hands - and paws of course. Their hospitality knew no bounds. As for Trerose Manor itself - it IS Cornwall wrapped in a beautiful cocoon of warmth, cosiness and style. Give yourselves a real treat and stay there. Dog treats optional.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSmith1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I can only concur with the previous reviewers. The welcome, the room, the breakfasts, the location ....all are perfect for a few days in this lovely part of the World. The nearby Italian restaurant, while a bit old fashioned, is family run (and all the better for it) and the local pub serves good food. And the walks from the front door along the Helford are very picturesque. A good place to return too ...

Room Tip: The bay window of the French room is a good place to relax with a view over the pretty garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OpenEyesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Tessa, Piers and the appropriately named Diesel have created what must be the best bed and breakfast in the country. From the moment you walk into the welcoming kitchen and smell the freshly baked scones offered with Chinese or Indian tea (!) you know that you've hit the jackpot. Sitting round the large kitchen table while chatting with the incredibly interesting hosts is enough in itself, but the rooms, gardens and just general ambience are so good we're not sure if anywhere else will even come close ever again. Whilst drinking copius amounts of tea and pigging out on biscuits we were offered excellent advice on where to eat and drink and on places to visit in the area. We will be back for sure and look forward to exploring more of the amazing coastline and filling ourselves up with Tessa's homemade fruit salad and superb cooked breakfast. Genuinely couldn't recommend Tresrose Manor any more highly! R+P

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Beautifully located for coastal walks, gardens and the Helford Estuary. Prior to arrival, Tessa had made us a reservation for dinner and accommodated us arriving late. Our room was spacious and comfortable with views over the beautiful gardens and a very welcome bath. It was like visiting relatives, who were there to help whenever we needed them, shared stories over breakfast and really could not have done more to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was wonderful and Tessa's fruit salad was outstanding. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsthejourney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We've stayed here two years running and hope to return again this year. Tessa, Piers and Diesel (the very friendly dog who loves to go for walks or runs) look after us so well. The house is large and although all rooms are very welcoming, like us you'll probably spend most of your time here sat around the huge kitchen table taking a drink with your hosts and other visitors. The bedrooms are large, comfortable and quiet.

Tessa and Piers make you instantly welcome and comfortable in their home so you quickly feel like you're visiting old friends. They can also give you very good advice on places to go and things to see.

Take a walk along the coastal paths and stop for a drink and a bite to eat at the Ferry Boat Inn. For those that like to walk further take the little ferry boat across the river and continue the walk around the coastal path. Further afield there are some great places to eat and Tessa and Piers will give you all the direction you need.

Looking forward to going back.
P&A

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plouezoch France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

An excellent place to stay and relax with service that felt like home. A real country welcome we would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertian225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Spotlessly clean and superbly run. And in one of the most beautiful parts of Cornwall, too. Can't be faulted.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank absenteethoughtlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.7 mi away
Trelawne Hotel
Trelawne Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meudon Hotel
Meudon Hotel
#11 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trerose Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trerose Manor

Property: Trerose Manor
Address: Trerose Manor Old Church Road | Mawnan Smith, Falmouth TR11 5HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Bed & Breakfast Accommodation within an elegant historic manor house close to the beautiful Helford River in Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trerose Manor Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing