We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice in Falmouth”
Review of Rosemullion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosemullion
Ranked #19 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is our third time staying at this wonderful B&B, and we would never stay anywhere else whilst in Falmouth. I am surprised that this little gem isn't more expensive, the value for money really is excellent. Breakfast is delicious (and the dining room is so charming), the bedrooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the B&B in general is hard not to fall in love with. Aside from the great facilities, the staff here really do make it fantastic. Gail is so welcoming and friendly, and seems genuinely interested in everyone who stays in her home. The other staff who serve breakfast are also really nice and nothing is too much trouble. I honestly cannot find fault with anything, and I am rather picky!
If you're looking for a great place to stay, look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed for two nights,words I would use to discribe this hotel.Welcoming,friendly,clean,comfortable,well equipped rooms,and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We had 4 lovely days in Falmouth staying at the Rosemullion! The B&B is very typical, in my opinion, of seaside resorts - quite 'old school' in the public rooms but the bedroom we were in was recently re-decorated and to a high standard. We had room 8 which is in the eaves and has a lovely balcony. Breakfast was fab and set you up for the day! Staff very friendly and helpful - the owner, Gail, was very good for information!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuckers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for weekend in a twin room with my daughter while we visited my son who is a university in Falmouth.
Gail was very welcoming on arrival. Other staff very friendly and helpful.
Our room was a twin en-suite which was very comfortable and very clean.
Would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendyw0050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed for one night on a rainy December evening. Room was clean and well equipped, with decent tv in corner. Large, comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was good - full English including fried bread with decent filter coffee. Staff were very friendly - was offered a choice of a view or a downstairs room. Would happily stay again, particularly as the price was by no means excessive.

Guests in the breakfast room all seemed happy and there was a fair bit of banter between the staff and clientelle - a good sign of service and repeat business.

The hotel is well situated for both the main beach of the town and the train station. A short walk into town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stattotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Touring Cornwall on an Ad hoc basis, or anywhere else for that matter, can lead at the very least to variable results with regard to the quality of accommodation available on an on demand basis. Rosemullion proved to be as pleasant an experience as one could wish for. Cleanliness, staff, breakfast, level of fittings in both the room and bathroom, furniture and general all round comfort were exceptional, of its type and price, I have not found anywhere better than this and would recommend it highly.
I commented on the unusually good quality of the mattress and was told by the owner that she wouldn't expect anyone to put up with anything less than she would expect for herself, this is reflected across the whole of the hotel; if only more places would adopt a similar attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Our stay at Rosemullion was absolutely faultless. Nothing was too much trouble for Gail, the proprietor. Our en-suite room was exceptionally clean and well appointed, with the room serviced every day.

The breakfast choice was varied and the quality of the food was superb. The staff were very efficient and very friendly and again, nothing was too much trouble for them. Free Wi-Fi was available and worked well.

The location is excellent with just a short nwalk to the beach and the hotel parking is also free and very good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Falmpouth - a lovely place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeejayStourbridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#18 of 24 in Falmouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#8 of 24 in Falmouth
1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
206 reviews
5.3 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemullion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemullion

Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £66 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemullion 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, tranquil, convenient and full of character: Rosemullion is one of Falmouth’s most attractive guest residences. A stone’s throw from Gyllyngvase Beach and a short walk from the station, events square and the town centre, Rosemullion is an ideal choice for both a holiday in Falmouth or a short business or university-related stay. Built as a gentleman's residence in the late 19th century, Rosemullion will leave a strong impression on you. We pride ourselves on the convivial yet peaceful atmosphere we have created; recognising, for example, that not everyone wants to be disturbed by the sound of small children or noise from a bar. That's why we do not cater for young children or have a bar of our own. Our emphasis is on that rarest of commodities in today's world – peace. We look forward to sharing it with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosemullion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemullion Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing