We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falmouth Lodge Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed in my fair share of hostels and have to say this is a good-un. A warm welcome, laid back attitude along with comfy beds make this a great place to stay. The location in Falmouth is superb too. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We visited this clean, laid-back hostel in Falmouth owned by friendly and easy-going Judi last week (excellent sunny weather !!!) and we were truly surprised by the place and welcoming atmosphere. There is also a lot of information provided on the city and its surroundings (sea, walking trips, etc.). Hostel is quite close to the railway station Falmouth Town and in the vicinity of Gyllyngdune Gardens (art gallery, restaurant, very nice and pleasant place).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Really nice, clean and comfortable.
Owner takes great pride in the and it feels more like a home than a hostel.
Nice lounge with suntrap bay windows and a computer for internet access.
Lovely patio out the front with table chairs, again an evening sun trap

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Besty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very friendly and easy-going hostel. The attic room at the top sleeps four comfortably, has its own bathroom across the landing, and is ideal for families. Ten minutes walk from Falmouth town centre, and two minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bactrianus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Eight of us stayed here


We used this hostel as a base for 2 nights fri/Sat Scuba Diving weekend

This is my view as I chose the bunk room as 3 more in our party also did, Also some had rooms up stairs

It was clean and warm ( IV NOT SLEPT IN A BUNK BED SINCE I WAS A KID LOL LOL loved it ) the down stairs shower room is a tad small but a nice HOT shower

Coffee and Tea when you want one and Bread jam toast in the morning. The host was very informative about the area

First thoughts was Car parking could be a problem but we managed to park 1 van and 2 car's
I don't think any of us had a complant at all about anything

Yes I would stop here again if i'm in that area again THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY ...XX

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nev2661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have styled here a couple of times, once for three nights with my son (in his twenties) and once alone. I've slept in a dorm and a private room and it's always been a very positive experience. It's not luxury accommodation, it's budget and excellent value for money. I especially appreciate the comfy lounge and cozy kitchen. Bathrooms are clean and functional and all the rooms have easy access to them. The kitchen is well equipped. Judi is friendly and welcoming. what more could you possibly want for the price? Plus its very close to the beach and the railway sation. Fantastic. This place will always be my choice if I need a place to stay for a few nights to visit my family in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I was there from 2nd untill the 12th april and really enjoyed my stay. It is in a top location and is very comfortable there. In fact i enjoyed staying there so much it was effort for me to leave! Would deffinatly recomend.
Harry

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrytheblacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#7 of 24 in Falmouth
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,171 reviews
4.1 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Lodge Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Lodge Backpackers

Address: 9 Gyllyngvase Terrace, Falmouth TR11 4DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: £19 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, friendly and clean, Falmouth Lodge Backpackers is just two minutes' walk from the Blue Flag beach of Gyllyngvase and the South West Coast Path and eight minutes' walk into town and the harbour. There is a well-equipped kitchen plus a cosy lounge with TV/DVD and games. With shared dorm-rooms or private rooms available, Falmouth Lodge is suitable for groups, families or individuals. From £19 per person per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falmouth Lodge Backpackers Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing