We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Headlands
Ranked #10 of 81 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in a family room which was immaculate, lovely room, spacious with TV, had bunk beds which our daughter loved. Breakfast was excellent, cooked exactly how we wanted and plenty of good quality coffee. The location is spot on, just a walk down to the beach in one direction and to the town in the other. Would stay again and would thoroughly recommend it.

Martin and Sally

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin006310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrush, Owner at Headlands, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Headlands for us - we very much appreciate it.

It is great to hear you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us and it is such positive feedback that keeps us going through the long season.

We hope very much to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Chris & Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
83
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed for two nights in June and were provided with a decent room in a great location (for both beach and town) with warm and friendly hosts who looked after us well. 10 out of 10 for our 'full English' which featured really tasty locally sourced ingredients (particularly nice bacon and sausage). Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papercut154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrush, Owner at Headlands, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay - I am especially pleased with your comments about our breakfast. As a very keen cook I am very fussy about who I use as my suppliers and also feel that this is my domain - Tamara is here to see to the room side of things!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us when you next visit Falmouth and we hope you have an enjoyable summer.

Kind regards Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel which we booked on the Internet. We have been holidaying in Cornwall many years now as we have friends there who we usually stay with. Unfortunately they have been ill recently so we decided to stay in a B&B to make things easier.
Tamara and Chris made us very welcome. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were great. The hotel is within walking distance of Falmouth's main street which meant that we could leave our car in the hotel car park and did not have to find parking spaces which are very expensive in Cornwall in the height of the season.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable relaxing holiday with very good food and a very friendly family.
Elaine & Ken

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrush, Owner at Headlands, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
We do try our best at the Headlands and we are so pleased that you have given us such a good review!! It was great to meet you both and we hope to be able to welcome you back next time you visit our lovely part of the world!!

Chris and Tam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Very welcoming for young children, very helpful and flexible owners. Room very spacious and scrumptious breakfasts!! Very close to Falmouth centre. Would definitely stay again and highly recommended especially for those with young children - lots of toys to play with in lounge area/children's cups/cutlery etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37FlintH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrush, Owner at Headlands, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review!!
We pride ourselves on being able to meet the needs of all our guests and we are happy to have such good feedback from a family traveling with young children.
We also have a young family so we know how tricky it can be!

Chris & Tam.
(Henry Harry & Charlotte)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Last weekend we've been to Cornwall on a last minute trip with 2 friends of mine and we stopped in Falmouth on our way back to London. We've found this B&B amongst all the ones there and we've found ourselves very lucky as the owners are really nice, always with a nice chat and very caring. The room was nice and very clean. Breakfast was amazing! The plus is: the B&B being 5 min walk from one of the beaches, I've been able to wake up early and have my morning walk there...not having to use the car...And...To finish, on our rush to depart..I forgot my iPod in the room. I've called Chris (the owner) and he returned it to me the day after!
We stayed there only for one night, but if I have the occasion to go back to Falmouth, I would definitely go back there, just for the familial atmosphere and the amazing smile of this family.
Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrush, Owner at Headlands, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
We are glad we gave you such a good impression on your short trip to Falmouth!
Falmouth is a really nice place to visit and we try our best to give our short stay guests the best information and service we can. It seems on this occasion we succeeded!!
I am glad you got you ipod back in one piece and we would be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Falmouth.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Can't speak highly enough of Headlands, from the minute i phoned to book, Tamara & Chris were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We received a warm welcome when we arrived. The room was great for a family of 5, plenty of space and the breakfast was fantastic. The location is very convenient for the town and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrush, Owner at Headlands, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for the Fantastic review!
The family room you stayed in was the last room to be redesigned and we are very happy that you were comfortable and had plenty of room.
On a personal point the breakfast (which I take full credit for!) is a good example of Cornish hospitality we like to make sure you've had enough to eat and drink!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Myself and a work colleague stayed with Chris and tamara for 3-4 weeks whist working in Falmouth..
Nothing is any trouble for them, they made us pack-lunch everyday 7 days a week for lunch time at work..
The beds are so comfy!
Chris and tamara are great genuine real people and I hope I stay again while on business
Anyway enough of this political correctness shizzel cos I ain't like that! LOLLL

Curt and Kev love ya both.. & the fry ups Chrissy baby :D (which is all locally sourced product and tastes 'totes amaze balls)!!
& See you soon bladd cos were coming back! Fumzzz up bruv :)))))

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrush, Owner at Headlands, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.
All of our beds have recently been replaced to ensure a good night's sleep.
You will always be welcome back to enjoy some more Headlands hospitality!!

Chris
ps This is my favourite review ever. Fact....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#4 of 81 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#6 of 81 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands

Property: Headlands
Address: 4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Headlands 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June 2015 marked the 10 year anniversary of our ownership at Headlands. In that time all rooms have been completed refurbished with new ensuite bathrooms also being added. Our ethos at Headlands is to provide our guests with a warm Cornish welcome, a value of money stay, clean and modern rooms along with service that is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing