We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomdations of our trip”
Review of Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Headlands
Ranked #13 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you are looking for an immaculate, comfortable room that comes with over the top service and an excellent breakfast you should definitely stay here. We spent 14 days in England and stayed at 6 different places including 4 star hotels in London; this was by far the best two night’s accommodations of the entire trip. If you’re up to it this location is an easy walk to almost everything in Falmouth; if you’re not it’s an even easier walk to all the local bus and train services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent a week in Falmouth for a friends wedding - fantastic location close to the beach and the marina, room was spacious and spotless - perfect for a family of 3 and the food was awesome... would definately recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor were best for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely clean room with plenty of space. the breakfast here is unbeatable! Nothing is too much trouble for Chris and Tamara. (he even hosed down my wet suit and dried it ready for the next day!). This is our second stay at Headlands and we will certainly be back. Great value!

Room Tip: we opted for the top floor room which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janpaulturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Both Tamara & Chris do the best possible to provide excellent service.
We stayed in August, for one night only, and had a great experience!
We were helped with luggage, offered welcome drinks and had the best cooked breakfast included! Room & bathroom were spotless and very comfortable. Thank you.
Definitely recommended place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnetaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had a wonderful time Chris and Tamara were on hand to help room was very clean and tidy ,breakfast was great and a wide range of food was available and nothing was to much trouble will definitely stay again can't wait

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Thank you Chris and Tamara for a warm welcome. Family room excellent size for two adults, two children (9 yrs & 4 yrs ) and a baby (8 months) with space to spare. Wonderful having a travel cot there as we had no room in the car to take our own!
Breakfast was excellent - the children loved being able to choose.
Good location 5 minute walk to beach and about 10 minutes to town ( with children and pram).
Parking was a real plus as streets around very congested.
Would definitely stay with Tamara and Chris again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great place, so close to the beach, and the town, all within walking distance. Chris and Tamara are great couple, and always seem to be on hand, and very accommodating.
Full marks for their efforts, especially as I had 2 boys 12 and 13 loaded with sugar and stuff with me, and Both Chris and Tamara showed a lot of patience with them, and they very helpful with our questions, as they know the area quite well

A great homely, and family place to stay, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjum_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#7 of 24 in Falmouth
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#5 of 83 in Falmouth
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands

Address: 4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Headlands 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June 2015 marked the 10 year anniversary of our ownership at Headlands. In that time all rooms have been completed refurbished with new ensuite bathrooms also being added. Our ethos at Headlands is to provide our guests with a warm Cornish welcome, a value of money stay, clean and modern rooms along with service that is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing