We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”
Review of Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Headlands
Ranked #13 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really enjoyed our 5 nights stay here. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable but the breakfast was something else. The first morning we had the full breakfast and we were full to bustin', so much so, we could have done with going back to bed to sleep it off. We decided to leave some items off the next day but the problem was what, it was all so tasty. We would definitely return, as it's a great base to visit all the attractions in Cornwall. If you do stay, ask Chris to direct you to the ice cream shop in Newlyn, best ice cream we've ever tasted.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the rear if you are not used to some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flippertybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this family run B&B.The host Chris made us feel very welcome at all times, even when we held him up by talking too much. He was able to assist us in finding local places eat and things to see. The room was generous and quiet despite being on a more major road. The parking onsite was welcome but the walk into the Main Street is only a few minutes so the car is not needed in Falmouth. Chris was only too happy to accommodate our breakfast requests. Chris and his family are genuinely nice people who run a good business and care about there guests.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We've returned here many times over a number of years. There's always a friendly welcome from Chris & Tamara & a pleasant relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are clean, breakfasts are great with plenty of choice. Very handy for the beach or town both being on a few minutes walk away. If your heading to Falmouth head for Headlands, you won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuynJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you are looking for an immaculate, comfortable room that comes with over the top service and an excellent breakfast you should definitely stay here. We spent 14 days in England and stayed at 6 different places including 4 star hotels in London; this was by far the best two night’s accommodations of the entire trip. If you’re up to it this location is an easy walk to almost everything in Falmouth; if you’re not it’s an even easier walk to all the local bus and train services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent a week in Falmouth for a friends wedding - fantastic location close to the beach and the marina, room was spacious and spotless - perfect for a family of 3 and the food was awesome... would definately recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor were best for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely clean room with plenty of space. the breakfast here is unbeatable! Nothing is too much trouble for Chris and Tamara. (he even hosed down my wet suit and dried it ready for the next day!). This is our second stay at Headlands and we will certainly be back. Great value!

Room Tip: we opted for the top floor room which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janpaulturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Both Tamara & Chris do the best possible to provide excellent service.
We stayed in August, for one night only, and had a great experience!
We were helped with luggage, offered welcome drinks and had the best cooked breakfast included! Room & bathroom were spotless and very comfortable. Thank you.
Definitely recommended place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnetaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
374 reviews
0 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#6 of 82 in Falmouth
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Red House
The Red House
#15 of 82 in Falmouth
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
#12 of 24 in Falmouth
1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#73 of 82 in Falmouth
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands

Address: 4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Headlands 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June 2015 marked the 10 year anniversary of our ownership at Headlands. In that time all rooms have been completed refurbished with new ensuite bathrooms also being added. Our ethos at Headlands is to provide our guests with a warm Cornish welcome, a value of money stay, clean and modern rooms along with service that is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing