We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Uni interview”
Review of Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Headlands
Ranked #13 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

My son had an interview at Falmouth, so we decided to go down the night before. I got stuck in London so we didn't get there until well after 11pm but still received the warmest welcome from Chris the proprietor.
We had room 6 on the top floor which was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a little on the snug side.
The beds were comfy and the bedding was good quality and we both had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was relaxed in a nice bright room. There was a good selection of cereals and yoghurt and fresh fruit and the full english was delicious using really good quality bacon and sausage.
Chris's wife was really nice, I'm just disappointed with myself that I forgot her name.
This was a really good B&B that I would have no problems recommending.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We thought we posted this ages ago so something mustn't have functioned at the time. Anyway here's our review:
We stayed with Chris & Tamara for 10 days and were delighted to have chosen a place with such natural and warm hearted, helpful folks. We didn't really need the tourist office as we got great tips directly from this native couple. Our room was clean and comfy. Being night people we didn't opt for breakfast and we were grateful to have had that option. The railway station is literally a few minutes down the road and town isn't much further. We chose this place because of all the impressive reviews we found on the internet and we were certainly not disappointed. We highly recommend this warm and homely B&B and would certainly, without any doubt, return should we next visit Falmouth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Chris and Tamara were very welcoming. We arrived a little later than anticipated due to the bad weather, we had two very tired children. Tamara was on hand to offer drinks for them and offered Chris' help to get our bags in. The room was perfect for the four of us, very clean and tidy. The breakfast was superb, and they had everything available for the children. We would highly recommend staying with them, as they are more than happy to accommodate to everybodies requirements! A lovely couple, who put there guests needs first.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzalc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We visited Falmouth for two days during the Falmouth real ale festival. The location of Headlands was perfect both for the festival & city centre. The service was first class in every sense, especially thanks to the wonderful owners Tamara & Chris. Tea was served on arrival to welcome us and the room was very nice. The breakfast was second to none!! We will certainly return!
As a final note, I'd like to thank the owner's for some exceptional honesty - we were accidentally charged a couple of pounds too much, which we didn't notice at all. However, a day or two after our stay we received an e-mail from the owners telling us (and apologising) this and saying that they will refund our credit card!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the local University campus and a short holiday. The room was comfortable and the service was excellent. The breakfast selection and cooked breakfast were superb - my husband would return for these alone! We hope to re-locate to Cornwall in the near future and will certainly be recommending Headlands b and b for our family and friends that come to visit. I would recommend Headlands for business, family holidays or couple getaways in a wonderful location near the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my daughter, visiting Falmouth for the university open day. Chris and Tamara were lovely hosts, friendly and helpful, and spending time chatting with us about the area and what local events were happening that weekend, even providing us with written directions to the university. They couldn't have been more welcoming. The room was lovely - very clean and warm with a very comfortable bed with crisp cotton bed linen, comfy pillows and a neat en-suite shower/toilet room with very nice complimentary soaps to use. The breakfast menu was extensive and looked delicious (we weren't hungry enough to go for the full English, but other guests were tucking into generous portions). The private car park was a bonus but just be prepared for some tight manoeuvres as it is a bit narrow. I would definitely recommend Headlands as a great place to stay and I hope we get an opportunity for a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 10 days in Cornwall in a number of different places, Headlands was by far the best. The hosts were amazingly accommodating, especially as we have particularly difficult eating requirements. (vegetarian/gluten free). The breakfast was huge and definitely set us up for a busy day. A good example of how helpful the hosts were is when we went to the Minack theatre they gave us blankets and cushions. Also, as we didn't know the town they explained the area, gave us a map and suggested a place to eat. All together a lovely stay and will return when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#7 of 24 in Falmouth
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#5 of 83 in Falmouth
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands

Address: 4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Headlands 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June 2015 marked the 10 year anniversary of our ownership at Headlands. In that time all rooms have been completed refurbished with new ensuite bathrooms also being added. Our ethos at Headlands is to provide our guests with a warm Cornish welcome, a value of money stay, clean and modern rooms along with service that is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing