We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of The Rosemary

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rosemary
Ranked #24 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I found this b and b on the internet. We have stayed in Falmouth lots of times as our daughter went to uni there. Our usual b and b had been sold as the owners retired. This place is lovely. The owners are very welcoming, the rooms immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic and really sets you up for the day. It is close to one of the best beaches and beach cafe on the world. We love Falmouth and the Rosemary will be our place to stay from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and left this morning. For those who want a short review, if this B & B is available, book it as you will not find better!

The full review is as follows! We arrived and we were met with the offer of Tea and Cake in the lovely garden with sea views. By the time we were ready to be shown our room our case had been taken up. We were in room 8, medium sized but perfectly formed and appointed in every way. Immiculatly clean, all mod cons, good TV and Wifi, lovely bed, separate sitting area,nice shower room, more than enough tea and coffee making facilities. Fresh milk available at all times, honesty fridge for soft drinks and alcohol. Very informative leaflets on the local area.Breakfast was lovely , plenty choice, cooked or otherwise.

If I could summaries this B&B I would say it is very well run, relaxed and welcoming.

Possibly one of the best I have stayed in!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andymc1136r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My girlfriend found this B & B on the Falmouth Tourist information web site. We had a long weekend in Falmouth, visiting family in the area. The location of the B & B was great as you had 10 - 15 minute walk into the town centre and you were in the quiet part of the town. You were located centrally as you were also close to the beach.
The owners of this B & B were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
We would recommend this B & B for couples & families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kit186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was an excellent B&B for a single traveller and the perfect place to spend a week. It had the best single room, off its own quiet private hallway, with attached shower and toilet, with quality toiletries. The breakfast room and the lounge room, well equipped with local guide books, tourist information and daily newspaper, overlook the lovely garden. The Cornish breakfast, with quality local products, was delicious. This B&B is in the best location, in a quiet terrace, with Gyllyngdune Gardens, at the end of the street and walking distance to the beach and the town. It is up hill walking distance from the Railway Station.
I highly recommend this B&B and would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at The Rosemary for two nights B&B when we were collecting our Grandson's belongings on finishing his University "holiday"!

This B&B is excellent in every way. Comfort, lovely breakfast with everything one could wish for and manage to eat!

Very welcoming owners who cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Also, this B&B has a lovely garden with panoramic vies of the ocean - that has to be a bonus.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea-view room - they are well worth the small extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here in May for 4 nights, and really enjoyed our stay. We had our teenage daughter with us so we stayed in the Helford Suite which was perfect as she had her own room(twin beds).As they were full for the last night they moved us to the Roseland Suite(bunk beds) which was just as nice. It can be difficult to get suitable accommodation when travelling with children/teenagers but this was the perfect arrangement. Both suites have sea views and they have binoculars in the rooms which is a lovely thought, my husband enjoyed looking at the ships anchored nearby.The rooms were very clean and very comfortable and the toiletries they supply were lovely to use.
The breakfast was the nicest we have had in a very long time while away(all locally sourced products). Our daughter never made it to breakfast, but the owners were more than happy for us to take her cereal or croissants to keep her going. Nothing was too much trouble.
The position is great as we could walk into town easily and had some lovely meals there. Our favourite was Zizzi the Italian restaurant, it had a lovely atmosphere and the food was great and not too expensive. All the places we ate at served good food and had friendly staff.
We would definitely like to go back again and spend longer in the area.

Room Tip: The Helford Suite is best if travelling with children or teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonamyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a very pleasant room, which was comfortable, clean & spacious with a great sea view. (Room 2) The hosts were both pleasant and helpful and breakfasts were very good. The Rosemary is located in a great position - close to the beach and in walking distance from town. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#10 of 83 in Falmouth
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 83 in Falmouth
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#36 of 83 in Falmouth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tregenna Guest House
Tregenna Guest House
#12 of 83 in Falmouth
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bosanneth Hotel
Bosanneth Hotel
#9 of 83 in Falmouth
475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#29 of 83 in Falmouth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosemary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosemary

Address: 22 Gyllyngvase Terrace, Falmouth TR11 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £25 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosemary 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a quiet road between Gyllyngvase Beach and Falmouth town centre.Stylish and modern rooms most with stunning sea views.Our spacious reception rooms are comfortable and welcoming: relax and enjoy food prepared with delicious local ingredients.We offer the highest level of service and some of the luxuries that you would normally expect in a larger hotel in Falmouth, but provided with a more personal touch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Rosemary Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing