We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”
Review of Broadmead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadmead Hotel
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for three nights over the bank holiday after seeing it in the 2014 The Circle broucher.It was a pleasant stay but found it a bit dated.The room was comfortable and quiet and served its purpose.When we saw it in the broucher it stated that food was availabe but on arrival was told it was breakfast only which meant traveling out for 3 evenings to dine.On the up side there were several places to go whithin a short distance and the breakfasts were without fault.Would stay again in this Hotel/B&B but for just one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger_ashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
21
37
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
falmouth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Second time in this hotel and again I have no complaints. I have only stayed in a single room and this time had the benefit of a bath complimenting the en-suite facility. The hotel is welcoming, comfortable and provide a wide choice on the breakfast menu. You do have to look past some of the décor which is rather tatty in places but this is more than recognised and reflected in the price. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Falmouth on foot and has easy access to the main roads.
I will definitely stay again as it is perfect for my requirements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I booked directly through the hotel website as the price was slightly less than a hotel comparison site. If you are travelling on a budget I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is well placed for walking into Falmouth and is also a good location for further visits around the lovely duchy of Cornwall.
I had a friendly welcome and having phoned earlier to ask if I could print out a document at the hotel the owner was really helpful in letting me print this at no extra charge. My single room was small and the decor definitely dated, but for one night I don't think this really matters. The room was clean and very warm; in fact I turned the radiator off. The shower wasn't very efficient but, hey, it did the job.
Breakfast was excellent; a good choice of fruit, cereal, toast and yogurt. Plenty of top-ups of coffee and a great cooked breakfast selection including a cooked vegetarian breakfast, poached haddock or grilled kippers. I had poached eggs, which were cooked to perfection, on wholemeal muffins.
Would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Without double glazing, rooms at the front might be noisy in Summer if you had the window open. No p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights last week and I must say I was a bit nervous after reading some of the reviews here! But overall we had a great experience and I would definitely use this hotel again. Sure the decor is a little dated, but that kinda added to its charm! Sure it's a bit damp, but that's Falmouth for you! The room was large and clean, the owner very helpful, and the breakfasts were awesome. Add the great location and value for money, and we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for a quick weekend visit and was very pleased to have chosen the Broadmead. It was exceptional value for money, comfortable, welcoming, very well located and included a very nice breakfast.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Bed was big and comfortable. Think that was the only plus, particularly for the price we paid. The window frames were absolutely filthy and rotting; television didn't work, when we explained that it didn't work when we checked out, the proprietor gave no apology at all and just looked put out.
Left feeling less than satisfied and certainly would NOT recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Coventry
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday. The hotel is conveniently located about a ten minute walk from town and is opposite a pleasant park. There is an off road car park and the area is reasonably quiet. The hotel is clean and the towels were plentiful and soft. Our room was large with a bay window and two seats, so it was nice to sit in and watch the world go by.

Unfortunately the hotel smells of damp and is very drab. The stair carpets are threadbare. The wallpaper in the breakfast room is coming off the walls. Our em suite was dated with a pink bathroom suite and pine toilet seat. There was mould around the top of the bath and the shower screen but to be fair, the bathroom was clean, just a little dated. The bedroom was full of faded furnishings which had all seen better days. There is no hair dryer but there is a phone in the room and tea and coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was reasonable although I would agree with a previous reviewer who found it a bit slow.

We booked due to the price (£80 per night for a double) which was cheap for Falmouth. But to be honest the next time I would consider the Premier Inn a few miles down the road which is more up to date and better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2jus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#10 of 23 in Falmouth
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,080 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 23 in Falmouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
1.1 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#18 of 23 in Falmouth
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadmead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadmead Hotel

Property: Broadmead Hotel
Address: 66-68 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadmead Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Broadmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadmead Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing