We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facial & pedicure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Facial & pedicure”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had a tasty lunch served by smartly attired staff who were very polite &attentive as we're all the staff.This was followed by a facial & pedicure done by Amy which was so GOOD.Will definitely do this again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear you had such a nice day and that your spa treatment and lunch were so enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back soon for more pampering!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    367
    156
    90
    44
See reviews for
249
617
65
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here at Christmas on business. I had a very small room that was only suitable for 1 night so I'm glad I didn't stay longer. I requested an early check in and a late check out both of which couldnt be catered for which meant I had to spend money in the restaurant. Food was good, service was slow but the hotel itself was a nice and a good location with just a 20 minute walk into Falmouth centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was surprised by my husband with a stay at this lovely hotel for my birthday. On arrival we were met with a friendly and helpful greeting at reception. The room was lovely with a fantastic view over Gyllnvase beach and gardens. We enjoyed a quiet swim, sauna and jacuzzi and the changing facilities were great too with a great locker system ( no pound required) hot showers, a costume spinner, plastic bags for your damp swimwear, powerful hairdryers and use of GHDs should you need them.
After eating out in town we came back to the hotel bar for a few drinks, the service was great and the bar area calming and relaxing. After a very comfortable nights sleep we then enjoyed the pool before going to enjoy our breakfast. The breakfast service was again excellent. A very good breakfast selection. Sat over looking the gardens we enjoyed our very tasty breakfast with no rush to finish or leave the dining area. We thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay, highly recommend a visit and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamsin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Another lovely review, thank you very much!

I am glad we were able to help make your birthday surprise so special, it sounds like you were very spoilt!

We look forward to welcoming you both back, maybe it will be your turn to surprise the husband next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
383 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I took my two best friends to the St Michael's hotel for a spa weekend to celebrate our 40th birthdays and had a wonderful weekend. The Hotel has a nice modern feel to it and it light and airy with very nice decor. The room that we stayed in was spacious with two bedrooms and a living room area as well. The rooms were absolutely spotlessly clean. As part of our package we got three course meals in the evening as well as a spa treatment each day. The food was extremely good and we enjoyed every mouthful that we had. There was a good selection in terms of what was on the menu and the items where you had to pay a supplement were in the minority rather than in the majority. There was a good selection of wines available and the cocktails were very good! The spa treatments were also excellent carried out by very friendly, professional ladies. We found all of the staff that we came across to be very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that one night at dinner we had the one customer who had to have a good moan about everything sat next to us and he did tend to monopolise one of the waiting staff for approximately half an hour to complain about his oysters. Due to this it took a very long time for us to get served to choose our sweet. I also got stuck behind the same individual when checking out only for him to spend an inordinate amount of time moaning to the receptionist about his oysters when I wanted to pay and go!
The only other downside was the swimming pool and changing facilities. I think that they must have been running a class for children on the Sunday morning as they seem to take over the changing area which was not very big and in some cases the parents seemed to think that it was acceptable to leave their clothes in the changing cubicles making it look like they were engaged. It was total chaos with stuff everywhere, not enough lockers and clothes chucked down anywhere. Not a pleasant experience.
We would recommend this hotel and I am already planning to take my husband for a visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your spa break. These breaks are so popular!

I understand the few issues you had must have been annoying but I am pleased to hear they didn't spoil your stay and I am glad to hear you will be returning!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.ives. cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just returned from a 2 day break at this great hotel. The room we stayed in(22) was very clean and decorated lovely with a seaside feel to it.The bed was big and extremely comfortable and we had a great view looking out over the sea and gardens.A very quiet room to be in so felt very relaxed and cosy.The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble for them.I had a treatment in the spa (back bliss)which i have to say is the best treatment I have experienced and I came out feeling very chilled and pampered so a big thankyou to rose.Breakfast was nice with a good selection of cereals, fruit, cheese and pastries and of course the buffet breakfast. Staff very cheery and helpfull which is nice to see first thing in the morning. We ate in the restaurant on our second night and the food was very tasty and beautifully presented.My steak was cooked perfectly and had lots of flavour.We have really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be returning at some point this year.Thankyou.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracem216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMichaelsHotel, Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
This is such a lovely review, thank you. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and were able to enjoy some lovely Cornish sun too!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here as part of a weekend in Cornwall visiting the Eden Project. Overall it was lovely. Room was nice, spa facilities were good, views from the restaurant and lounge were magnificent. As we were only there for one night, and love fish, we decided to eat in the hotel's fish restaurant. We shared the fish platter and all was good until we came to the shell-on prawns which, on closer inspection, had not been prepared correctly (they were not cleaned .... Which is the only polite way of saying what was wrong!!!!). For a restaurant specialising in fish they should have known better really. We called over the maître d and brought it to his attention. He thanked us and said he'd inform the kitchen of our comments. If he'd only offered a complimentary cup of coffee or taken something off the bill it would have made all the difference....but there you go. You could say a true 4* hotel would have done differently... But all in all it was good.... But for the bad prawns!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank HIS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had a great time at St Michaels hotel while in England last summer. The location of the hotel couldn't be better, the back yard has a garden that leads you right to Queen Mary's Garden which is beautiful next to Gyllynvase Beach. The hotel staff is very hard working and I'd like to thank specially the people at the restaurant who where very nice to me. A special thanks to Bernie, Joe, Pinkie and some others that I can't remember the names. Thank you for the girls that cleaned my room. My room was small but very comfortable and from my window I could see the ocean that was a delight. Many thanks to all the staff of St. Michael. I LOVE FALMOUTH

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosanebroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Property: St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tranquil gardens, overlooking Gyllyngvase Beach and a short walk from Falmouth town centre. Award winning Health Club & Spa, featuring ESPA treatments. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Flying Fish Restaurant, specialising in locally sourced cuisine, with relaxing bar and lounge. Business facilities, including meeting and event spaces. Comfortable rooms, featuring free WiFi. Family Rooms and extensive guest activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing