We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£144
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Caren W
Bedford, United Kingdom

Fabulous place, totally recommend

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
We (myself, my husband and my mum) stayed here for 4 nights over Easter and we were very pleased with our hotel choice . I can be 'particular' but honestly couldn't fault the staff, who were friendly and professional throughout. We had a family / garden room (room 10) and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was honestly superb, we had breakfast on 4 mornings and I ordered off menu each day and was always happy with my choices, and we had dinner on our last night and wished we'd eaten here before as it was the best of the weekend. Loved having a view of the sea whilst eating :)
The pool, spa and sauna were good. The ONLY reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is that's it's overdue a refit, everything works and is in good order but is dated. But we probably won't be able to afford it once they've updated so we'll enjoy it until they do!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £215
  • Agoda.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £188
1.2 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £165
2.3 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£150
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
1.0 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£307
  • Hotels.com
    £307
  • ZenHotels.com
    £302
  • Expedia.com
    £307
1.3 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £132
4.6 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £190
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £192
  • Expedia.com
    £207
3.5 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £160
1.1 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Penmere Manor Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Falmouth
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
139
166
90
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
166
90
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bit dated patio doors cooked options falmouth town centre tea and coffee making facilities lounge area a lovely stay yogurt gym jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Hotel is traditional, rooms are dated and after reading the reviews our experience was very similar. Room was dated with some minor issues that could be resolved easily.

The hotel is presented well and the grounds and parking are great.,
We had a twin room it was a good size, beds great and furniture a good quality. Front window blind, the chain came off the mechanism when I went to open the blind.
Electric radiator was ineffective for the whole room and has a very annoying timer clicking noise that disturbed our sleep. Wont be an issue in the warmer months.

Bathroom - black mould spots around bath edge. Biggest thing is the bath mixer tap, the shower lever is not there, it works but the mixer tap should really be replaced.

Generally there are scuffs and finger marks throughout the room.

Our stay was OK, we slept OK, water was hot and breakfast was good. It did the job we needed it for but I was disappointed that in general there seems to be little attention to detail and a lack of care for the room quality.

The nicest experience were the breakfast staff.

Have provided feedback to the hotel directly.

Room tip: Good choice at breakfast
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2024

All the staff brilliant.
Breakfast Very Good
Hannah and Will are the tops and very
Professional and Polite.
Car parking good
Food good
Beer good lol
Rooms warmed up for you.
Please call in and see for yourselfs.
Reception maned.
Bar and TV excellent.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Minimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

TV didn’t work in our room so we were moved to a similar room. This room’s TV was pixelating all evening and virtually unwatchable. Advertised as internet available in all areas - not true - we had no Wi-Fi accessible from our room (15) although my phone showed 2 Wi-Fi signals available but at a very low strength of -85db. Room tired but ok for what we paid for it. All the staff were great, polite and very helpful. Not a lot of choice of lager/beer/cider in the bar, which didn’t open until 6pm. Breakfast choice was good. Doubtful if we would stay here again.

Room tip: If you need Wi-Fi in your room, don’t stay here
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brianpX3038SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

We turned up on a Friday evening in December. We were there to celebrate Christmas with a group, but we thought we’d make a weekend out of it. We were directed to our room which was spacious and warm and on the whole clean apart from mould in and around the shower. We went to the bar that was busy with Xmas party goers and we had a couple of drinks. The next day breakfast was busy had to wait for fried eggs but on the whole it was ok.
Then unbelievably that evening for our Xmas party the bar ran out of draft beers and just about everything else very early in the evening, which was unforgivable bearing in mind that the hotel was full of party goers. When we questioned the bar staff they blamed the owner for not stocking up as the hotel was closing until January.
The next morning same thing was happening at breakfast there wasn’t any fried eggs and only had apricots and no other fruit for breakfast as there had been the day before . So we had poached haddock that I must say was great. The hotel let them selves down badly. On a plus point the staff were great and very helpful but laid the blame firmly in the lap of the owner and his mealy minded attitude towards his guests. Would I return here? , most definitely NOT!!

Room tip: Parking was terrible , don’t park in the first car park on the right as you drive in.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Passport49009125067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Very comfortable room with King Size bed. Excellent leisure area, pool is a bit small at 12 metres long and only 2m wide for the full length, but there is a very good size hallower area to the side providing extra room for slower swimmers or children. In practise it was never a problem as at the times I used it it was virtually empty.
Very good breakfast cooked to order. Perhaps most important of all, it was truly excellent value for money for a winter break! The staff were also very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews