We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merchants Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$314
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
363
154
88
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
154
88
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsteam roomnew ownerswedding receptioneggs benedictfunction roomfour poster bedvisited this hotellounge arealeisure facilitiesbreakfasts were excellenthigh standardfollowing morningone night staycooked breakfastpublic areaslovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Choose Green Lawns for our wedding reception in June this year,from meeting Neil the general manager many months before hand,up to the wedding day we couldn't have been in more capable hands.He is very passionate about his job and he and his fantastic team looked after us and our guests brilliantly.Every guest (there were 100) commented on how wonderful the food and service was.Stayed in the honeymoon suite that evening,which was beautiful(amazing bath!)Followed by a tasty breakfast the next morning.From start to finish everything was perfect,Neil and his staff are a credit to the hotel,just a shame the day was over so quickly :(
Will hopefully be returning for our 1st anniversary.Thankyou Neil and the team for helping us have the best night EVER!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojo33Penzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawngreen, Manager at Merchants Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

What an amazing review. I am so glad your wedding day was such a success and everyone had such a fantastic time.

We wish you our congratulations and best wishes for the future and will look forward to seeing you next year on your first wedding anniversary.

Kind regards

Karen George
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was our fourth visit to Greenlawns and again it was very relaxing, we stayed in one of the executive rooms which had sliding patio doors and a small veranda and the room was superb, lots of space very clean and comfortable. The Staff at the greenlawns go out of there way to makesure you have a great time, nothing is too much trouble and Neil the General manager is the perfect host always making time to chat and talk to guests ensuring everyone feels welcome and valued at the hotel. Breakfast is wholesome and hearty and sets you up for a day of exploring falmouth and the cornish coast.
If the weather is not so good you can spend time relaxing in the hotel pool and sauna or reading in one of the lounges

Room Tip: Even the standard room are of a good size, for a special treat try one of the newly refurbished suites in the original part of the building
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lololois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Delighted to read your lovely review, thank you. So nice to hear such lovely comments we always hope that we give that extra special old fashioned service to all of our guests.

We will look forward to welcoming you back so you can relax and explore more of Cornwall.

KInd regards

Karen George
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Lovely old Victorian property with modern rooms. The ones with sea views are fabulous - ask for 214 and you will get not only a great view but a small balcony too. Nice lounge area and gardens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old part of the hotel - 214 double room is great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

What a lovely review thank you. So glad you enjoyed the garden, it is really lovely at this time of the year.

Kind regards

Karen George
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed here over the Jubilee weekend with my boyfriend and our baby. We were in Falmouth for a wedding. Neil, the Manager of this hotel, is fantastic. He went out of his way to help all his guests and to ensure everybody was happy and having a pleasant stay. The rest of the staff are polite and helpful too.

The rooms were clean and had plenty of space for a weekend. There is a pool and small gym for guests to use also.

i would definitely stay here again if I visited Falmouth, it is close to everywhere that you need to go including beaches, the main street, pubs and the harbour.

The only down side was there was no lift so I couldn't get the pushchair upstairs easily but there was a cupboard I could leave it in in reception.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments I have passed them on to the team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Karen George
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed in the supierior room of this hotel for our first wedding anniversary. We found all the staff very welcoming and helpful and really made us feel at home. The room was lovely, although a little dated, it was clean and had superb sea views to wake up to with a balcony. The breakfast was brilliant, had a wide variety of choices. The leisure facilities were also very good. Would definatly stay again. Thank you

Room Tip: Definatly a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for a lovely review and choosing the Green Lawns to celebrate your first wedding anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Karen George
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews