We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merchants Manor
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
371
155
89
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
155
89
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsteam roomnew ownerswedding receptioneggs benedictfunction roomfour poster bedvisited this hotellounge arealeisure facilitiesbreakfasts were excellenthigh standardfollowing morningone night staycooked breakfastpublic areaslovely room
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Wonderful surroundings, staff,food,bedroom, fluffy towels, bathrobes, lovely toiletries.didn't want to leave! Not sure why this hotel only has three stars - should be four if not five

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very old fashioned room and with a massive bathroom. Unfortunately the bathroom was not at all convenient. There was a beautiful old claw foot bath set right in the middle of the massve room with only a hand held shower and water went everywhere. The only way that we could manage to shower was to sit in the bath - quite a feat getting in and out of bath for older folks. Seems that no two bedrooms or bathrooms were the same - some rooms had spa baths. However, they serve a nice full English breakfast and we had an enjoyable evening meal. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Enquire as to what types of bedrooms and bathrooms are available.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shezke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

One night and what a stunning hotel it really is! My partner and I were shocked at how beautiful room number 4 was - we some how ended up with a double suite room in the old building and it was absolutely beautiful. We had beautiful sea views, it was quiet, the room was huge with a massive tub/jacuzzi that we both enjoyed! Asking for more tea and coffee was never an issue, breakfast which was included was super amazing and tasty! The room was clean, fresh and we really didn't want to leave. I will defiantly stay here again- amazing hotel and the stay was a delight.

Room Tip: Room 4 is beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in this hotel during our holiday! We stayed in the old part of the hotel and our room had a magnificent view of the bay and was beautifully decorated. The lobby and dining room are just gorgeous with the special care that has been given to preserve this historic building. The restaurant here is simply amazing, some if the best meals we have ever had. The service In the restaurant and from the hotel staff was stupendous and I cannot say enough about how incredible the food and the experience was. The hotel is on a bit of a hill which gives it the beautiful views, but there is a shuttle bus that goes around Falmouth you can ride for one pound if you don't want to walk up the hill. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had looked into booking afternoon tea for two with hotels in Cornwall (that had 4 red stars or at least excellent customer service) but, after reading customers feedback on tripadvisor I decided that i would look on the internet. I came across Merchants Manor which is in Falmouth Cornwall. I telephoned Merchants Manor and the receptionist said that we would not need to book, so the very next day I picked up my friend (who had retired) and set off to treated her to afternoon tea for two.
Well, what can I say, the team were outstanding in particular the young lady in reception (wearing a blue floral tea dress and very pretty large earrings) and the waiter (who may I say could not do enough for us), not only did this young gentleman ask us where we would like sit but also very friendly and extremely helpful.
We were served an assortment of finger sandwiches, chocolate sponge,strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, scones, jam, clotted cream etc all served on a Cornish slate 3 tiered stand which looked ever so pretty . We also had background music which was so soothing and relaxing. The waiter could not do enough for us and even served us an extra pot of tea and an extra fresh jug of milk. At no point were we rushed to leave and were treated like royalty nothing was too much trouble, the staff bent over backwards.

We will most certainly be going back! I have recommended Merchants Manor to family and friends as the afternoon tea would be ideal for ladies returning from a day out shopping, a birthday treat or just simply afternoon tea with friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews