We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
206
69
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
69
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sub tropical gardens bream tree ferns valley room coastal path gardens leading cream tea fudge glorious gardens lovely hotel rock pools dog friendly hotel hotel experience the entire hotel stunning location lovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We booked last minute after being let down, and with it being our wedding night we didn't want to stay at home so we booked this hotel. I can honestly say it was a fantastic choice, not only did they stay up late to let us in but they upgraded our room and decorated our room service tray in the morning and allowed us a late checkout, the room itself (56) was immaculately clean, very well decorated and smelt lovely. We have already booked again for our anniversary :) can't wait to come back! Thank you so much to the hotel staff, Mr & Mrs Pepper

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RhiPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

You won't get 'Chic Retreats' hip at the Meudon, but you will feel 100% looked after and benefit from total calm in an utterly beautiful setting.

The rooms are unfussy and exceptionally clean, however you come here to look out of your room not in it at the enormous and beautiful garden, which leads down through a half-mile-long hidden valley to a child-friendly (rockpools, shells, crystal clear water) beach.

Food is excellent: fresh local produce, the kitchen happy to cater for special requests and diets, the dining room staff attentive and friendly.

Despite being in a room at the end of the hotel, the free wifi was fast enough to support streaming TV.

Room tip: Cove rooms have windows on three sides and amazing views.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turnturn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

If you are looking to stay in a hotel that has a lovely garden then look no further as Meudon has a lovely garden and a private cove beach about 10 minutes walk from the hotel
We stayed for 3 nights in the suite but amazingly the room was spacious packed in old oak furniture which lacked co-ordination hence mis match of the room. The whole hotel needs an uplift and a younger generation influence throughout as it's back in time in so many ways. Breakfast was great and our only meal at the hotel was great. The staff okay but Dave at the bar was exceptional with his humour and friendliness made our time there very special. We had to move on us my husband wanted to see the real floaters namely the yachts floating on river Fal.

Room tip: Suite very clean and bed very comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

On our now third visit we find the experience relaxing the hotel first rate the staff most friendly and the location exquisite. If you like a peaceful break or walking it's perfect.
It's mostly for older people. With children or if looking for activities forget it!!
(JY and wife both in late 60s)

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 350jyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed at the Meudon Hotel for one night. The rooms were delightful with plenty of room and the meals were great, the restaurant had magnificent views overlooking their acres of gardens. We walked through the gardens/forests and at the end of the walk there is a beautiful private beach. Well worth a stay if you're in this area.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews