We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful English country pub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful English country pub”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

On a visit to the National Trust's Glendurgan Gardens nearby we saw Trengilly Wartha Country pub labelled on the map and thought we'd give it a go.

It is a quaint and quirky English pub tucked away in the quiet country roads of Cornwall. I can see why the inn has won so many awards for its food, drink and lodging. It is a local community pub but is very welcoming to tourists. They were particularly welcoming to our young toddler who was having temper tantrum at the time. The private conservatory for families was particularly useful in this situation, slong with the provision of toys and kids books.

Local drinks were complemented by a varied menu. We opted for Guinea Fowl and Vension which were very tasty and filling meals. At £15 each, these were quite expensive but providd the opportunity for a nice treat and some genuine local cuisine.

Highly recommended to those lookng for a genuine country inn experience off the tourist trail.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartieAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trengilly, Owner at Trengilly Wartha Country Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thankyou for coming we are glad you enjoyed your meals. prices were mentiontioned as being quite high but i would like to point out that we have a wide ranging menu that starts at £5.80 up to £17.00 for mains, so you can spend as much or as little as you require.
Hope to see you again next time you are in Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    67
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
62
161
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Smashing pub with excellent real ale - friendly welcome - comfortable room - a great atmosphere and exceptional food - beautiful location set deep in the stunningly beautiful Lizard country-side
What more can I say ?

First class !

Room Tip: Take a satnav or you might have a job finding the place, but when you do, it is well worth the effor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Went here with a group of friends in December for a meal. I wasn't sure what to expect. I had been told it was a great place to eat. Well, after finding it hidden in the Cornish countryside, what a wonderful surprise. We were made to feel very welcome and asked if we would like to go straight to our table or have a drink in the bar area first. Once seated we weren't rushed, but our orders were taken promptly by a very friendly waitress. The menu choice was excellent and our food was presented beautifully and served piping hot. It tasted fantastic. I just wish I had found this wonderful place before. I can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tremearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne,Dorset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We just keep returning to this corner of Cornwall, Trengilly Wartha is a gem, that is if you can find it ,hidden away in a secret valley, the staff especially Emily and Debs are always cheerful and willing to help, and the food is always fresh and sourced locally.The breakfast is to die for and sets you up for the day!!
A dream stay, home from home .
Thank you Trengilly Wartha.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Well, we went again in January. Wonderful. Lovely location. Romantic room. Fabulous food.... perfect poached eggs...Magical music night....Need I say more? Many thanks to Will and Lisa for making our stay so much fun ... and the lovely friendly guys and gals in the fortnightly folk session ...we had a wonderful time.. thank you! Can't wait to come back! Marion and Steve x

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

When you dream about authentic British pub experience,you dream about Trengilly Wartha.
The food,the atmosphere,the location(!!!).
What a wonderful friendly place in beautiful,unreal Cornwall.
Cornwall area is so beautiful its hard to believe!

Room Tip: You will need a GPS or ask for good directions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sigalitfs s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Absolutely brilliAnt , the pub stops serving at 2.15pm and we got there at that time, they didn't turn us away they continued to serve us beautiful freshly cooked food and very friendly staff!!!!
A definite visit if u are in that area!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelmarkbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,082 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#11 of 23 in Falmouth
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#13 of 23 in Falmouth
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
661 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 23 in Falmouth
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Property: Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing