We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed for one night and was made to feel very welcome with the friendly service. Went to Minack theatre near lands end (fantastic) and Lisa advised us on this venue and even lent us a blanket for the theatre without us asking, would stay again and would recommend anyone to visit this friendly welcoming inn. if I had to say anything negative against theTrengilly Wartha Country Inn is our room didn't have a full shower, although there was full wash facilities with a bath and shower head. Even the locals in the pub helped when we had a problem with the sat nav!! really lovely inviting Inn and food was lovely too, thanks for making our weekend Annie M : )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    65
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
156
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in room 10 which has an additional separate bedroom which was perfect for our two teenage boys.
It was very clean and had an amazing large bathroom. All the sheets were soft and the beds comfortable. The room was bright and airy with room darkening curtains. A lot of thought was put into making sure there was everything you will need.

All the meals we had were beautifully cooked and of very high standards. There were lots of choices for breakfast; even smoked salmon. Everything was reasonably priced and the service was great. Will, Lisa and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying again the next time we are in England.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for a 2 day break last week 11th July we had room 4. I own my own business and look at feedback as important.
On the good side the Pub was in a lovely position and not far from Falmouth and only about 40 mins from St Ives. It was very clean and staff helpful and if you like to be away from the busy areas this place hits the spot. Breakfast is ok to good but no better than that i would expect some male guest would find size of the full English breakfast a little small i only found it just enough.
I can only speak regards room 4 it took me back about 20 years .. very basic and bland with no shower and even the hand spray did not work so washing hair was a problem. Rust on the bottom of the radiator in the bathroom, there was also a footpath running right outside the window so we had to keep it closed as i never fleet safe even at night and it was HOT. the on line book said there should have been a DVD in the TV but this room did not and staff had to fix the fact it only worked on 1 channel. The bed was small but comfy and always lots of hot water.
Now remember this is an eating pub and very popular with locals so gets very busy its also down a very narrow road, we had problems finding a parking space one night and had to wait for someone to leave as the road is to narrow to park, i think they should reserve spaces for guest we cannot park in the road and the website says private parking so was a bit of a shock.
We found it very noisy from being so close to the kitchen with their extractor fans.
Overall its ok but we would not use it again which is a shame.

Room Tip: check the other rooms first but don't go in room 4 and remember parking can be a problem at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trengilly, Owner at Trengilly Wartha Country Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are always sad when we fall bellow expectations, but that only happens when people do not communicate with us or our staff,
there is a dvd player in the room it is fitted to the back of the telly, and we are sorry if the previous occupiers untuned the TV
the breakfast can be as large or small as you want it, someone had three fried eggs this morning.
the room does have a path running past it but is for fire escape only.
the kitchen extracter can be heard from that room but all you can hear from 9.30 onwards is wildlife, owls etc.
the room itself is simple furnished with pictures from local artists and it is advertised as ensuite
bath, no mention of a shower is made, and it is above a country pub,
we hope this review will not put anyone off because you can be shore the sign on the back of the doors stating if "we can make your stay better just ask" is there for good reason we will work really hard to make everyone who visits the Trengilly happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Returned 7 years after last visit - new owners and just as good. From a lane that I would think is narrow even by Cornish standards you burrow into a private little valley. In this micro world there's a warm welcome, comfortable rooms, superb food and a lively bar. We could only stay one night and wished we had had more time.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the Trengilly Wartha Inn having seen it recommended on tripadvisor. Great location, beautiful garden, comfortable beds, good size bathroom. Peaceful and quiet. Delicious breakfast. Very friendly staff. Will return.

Room Tip: Room "GRACE" is perfect if you have a dog. Stay in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, one of which was in the 'annex'. The shower only would run for about 3 minutes, then stop entirely, just when you're covered in shampoo: very poor indeed. we then stayed in one of the new rooms in the attic which was much nicer, finished to a higher standard. overall the service was quite good and the food was also average.
I would not recommend a stay here, we won't be coming again I'm sorry to say.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here for the 4th year running en route to the Isles of Scilly. As usual the food and beer was excellent. Friendly service and the owners kindly did a full breakfast for us even though we had to leave early. The atmosphere is great and very dog friendly -- we will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Property: Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing