We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night with drinks and dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One night with drinks and dinner”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Not the easiest to find on a dark and stormy night but once there the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Only stayed the one night in the garden annex whilst visiting our son who's at Falmouth Uni. Room was large, comfortable and clean but the free wi-fi didn't work!
Had drinks and dinner in the pub, dinner was good but slightly on the expensive side. A good selection of local ales and a good selection of whiskeys which I hope to try next time.
A good nights sleep followed by a good breakfast.
Didn't have chance to explore what appear to be extensive grounds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huntvambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trengilly, Owner at Trengilly Wartha Country Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to seeing you again soon
I would point out we do not offer free wifi in our garden rooms
but it is available elsewhere in the main building just ask for a room with wifi
when booking in future so you will not be disappointed.
many thanks for the reveiw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    67
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
62
161
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed for one night in Nov. We had dinner with some friends in the evening (the garlic ciabatta was overpriced for a slice of bread on some foil!) and that was wonderful. Stay in the room was great. Bed very comfy and even though advertised as a small room it was absolutely fine.

Breakfast was delicious!

Thank you for a brief but enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 6 - they say it's better for single occupants, but we found it was fine for two p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDev_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Been coming to Trengilly Wartha Inn for the past 3 years.Without a shadow of doubt its one of the best of its type places,if not best place in Cornwall.
Certainly our favourite venue for Sunday Lunch .Will and Lisa know exactly what they are doing,the food is great ,plenty of choice with daily specials.Very good attentive friendly staff whom couldn't be more helpful.The overall food and beverage is tremendous,all the right beers and ales,extensive wine list to suit all pockets,whiskies and all manner of spirits.Lisa always makes us a great Bloody Mary,a house speciality,there's everything you'd hope for in a Country Inn.
Very child and animal friendly,extensive covered area for smokers,recently added rooms providing great accommodation,in a country setting.
Frequented by a very loyal and regular local clientele,which speaks volumes and is the best advert for the overall atmosphere and experience Will ,Lisa and their team work hard to create and maintain.
I'd suggest its a "must visit" when in this part of Cornwall, and worth well taking the time to locate it.To me its exactly what a Country Inn should be all about..!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveH747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I don't think you would ever find this inn by accident, it is tucked away down narrow lanes, not an easy journey but worth the trouble. We had just enjoyed a morning at Glendurgan Garden and this lunch stop was on our way to our next stop at Trengwainton. There is a warm welcome and a lovely atmosphere here with a tempting menu with plenty of choices. My choice was skate with caper and lemon butter and vegetables and I enjoyed every mouthful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Watch your wing mirrors and learn some serious map reading, or get a sat nav. The lanes are extremely tight getting to the place and it is so far of the beaten track you need your wits about you to find it. Our sat nav ended us in the farm opposite.

What a great pub/inn. Food absolutely fantastic, beer amazing, service and customer service was great. The grounds are lovely and quiet. Very popular with the locals. If you are not there by 6:30 to 7pm for food you will have to wait for a table. The food prices we felt were a little high but you couldn't fault the quality.

Breakfast was fresh and hot with free choice of cereals, fruits and yoghurt before a very welcoming English fry up.

They do have live music some nights as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGiraffe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in September and had a simply super time. Lovely place, wonderful food, a truly attentive staff and nothing was too much trouble. We will I am sure return! If you are looking for a "Mayfair" style hotel then you may find it just a bit lacking - it is a truly English pub/hotel and is a rare and regretably disappearing breed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It is a country inn, quite remote but the pub is a favourite with the locals. The food and beer were very good. Breakfast was substantial and very filling. Staff were very friendly.

The room was clean and tidy and, although overlooking the entrance to the hotel, was quiet. The bathroom was enormous, although the shower, being over one side of the bath, is not very effective if you are over 6ft.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretA998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,083 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#13 of 23 in Falmouth
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#12 of 23 in Falmouth
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
661 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 23 in Falmouth
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Property: Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing