We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm not a traveller, I'm a local...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'm not a traveller, I'm a local...”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I'm not a traveller, I'm a local so I regularly eat at the Trengilly with my family and friends (once a month or so). I can honestly say that I have never had a bad meal there. Nothing is too much trouble for Will, Lisa and the staff.

I cannot comment on the rooms myself because living in the next village I haven't seen them, although an Aunt stayed there whilst visiting us late last year and she said it was lovely. Really comfortable, clean and met all of her requirements. She loved it.

This pub cannot be beaten for atmosphere and ambience (there is usually something happening every night in the summer) and the food is consistently brilliant. Plenty of parking, a picturesque setting and lovely staff.

Sunday lunch is awesome, regular light lunches and ciabbattas are great. Evening meals; everything is locally caught and farmed. The pork tenderloin, thai pork burger, sausages and mussels are all firm family favourites.

If you want to stay in this area, you won't find better.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iwishiwasangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    67
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
60
156
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at the Trengilly for the first time this year and would recommend it to any and everybody.
The hosts Will and Lisa made me feel totally welcome in this family run place. The food was out of this world catering for all tastes and the breakfast was the finest i have tasted in a very long time.
Every effort was made to fulfill whatever i asked for.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful telling me about all the local attractions with recommendations from personal experiences.
I give it 10/10!!!!
Will definitely stay again when i am next in the UK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeverellRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Dalling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

So glad we could make it back to Trengilly Wartha Inn. First time visit was for an Open Day at Falmouth University with my daughter, all a bit rushed and not enough time to take it all in. However for this last visit during half-term my wife and I along with my daughter returned for her interview. We couldn't have wished for a better location, place to stay and welcome.
We had the suite upstairs and it was perfect for us, space but cosy. Clean, tidy and snug.
We ate both nights in the Inn, first night even taking part in the pub quiz, which we were informed the next day we didn't come last. Not quite... Good ales on offer, I know I tried them all on the first night. Lots of Malt Whiskey options, which I never got round to. This time. Great food both nights, plenty to choose from and lots of local and fresh ingredients. Opted for a full Cornish for both breakfasts, although there are lots of options here too and plenty of coffee on offer.
Altogether a great stay and we're looking forward to future trips from up here in Norfolk, as we have been informed our daughter has her place at Falmouth. Trengilly must have been lucky for her. Thank you to Will, Lisa and all the team.

Room Tip: For families you can either choose room 10. Quiet and spacial or if you prefer and have a dog (which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

i agree with some of the previous comments on finding the pub, but not a problem for us, as Ive previous been to Cornwall around 16 times but never to the Trengilly Wartha.
The simple way to find it ,is to head up Fore street in Constantine and turn off left at vicarage terrace (just past the spar shop ) follow the road around to the right and then down the hill stay on this road until you get to a triangle in the road with a large sign for the pub, turn left here and its about a mile down the lane on the left hand side .
Its a great rural pub,Its run by owners Will and Lisa ,received a friendly welcome,the room was good and in the evening we ate some excellent food and tried local ales and ciders.
This is a great place to stay in a great location this would be even better in the summer months when you could use the outside spaces but being winter the friendly bar was the better option. This is a great pub well worth a visit for a drink or food or stay a few nights if your visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Six couples from our village visited Trengilly for the second year running (including our local landlord!) for a weekend break. We were treated fantastically by our hosts Will and Lisa, who made us really welcome.as always. My husband and I have been visiting this hotel for 5 years now (with our dog) and it's a real highlight of our year. The pub is 'proper' with a roaring fire and loads of character and has a fine selection of wines and beers. The food is reliably excellent and the rooms are cosy and comfortable. It isn't the easiest of places to find but well worth it when you do! We'll be back! (if they'll have us!)

Room Tip: The garden rooms are great if you have a dog but all the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hidden away in the back lanes of deepest Cornwall you'll (eventually) find this lovely Inn. The restaurant and bar both offer excellent food and wine with the bar having a great reputation (well deserved in my opinion) for their beer.

Locally sourced and excellently presented food make a visit a delight; it's been a while since I stayed there overnight but when I did it was comfortable, quiet and glorious to wake up in. I'm sure I will enjoy it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had dinner here the other eveing. Fire blazing, friendly waitress, very good food. It will be difficult to find if you don't know the area, but worth the effort. It's still a pub, but one that serves good food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbleandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,042 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
641 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
382 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
148 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Property: Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing