We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish this my local” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wish this my local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are here in the village now, on holiday from Bangkok. This pub consistently serves the very best food, just amazingly good. The lamb shank is the best and the apple and plum crumble cannot be beaten anywhere. So good that we are back tonight with friends!
The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful and work really hard at making this one of the best pubs I have ever been to, with a real atmosphere. Hating the thought of leaving Cornwall, but know where I'm coming back to!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer_rain28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    65
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
155
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a lovely stay over Easter. The bar had a great atmosphere and the food was exceptional, we ate there for all of the 4 nights we were staying and the variety and quality of the food was outstanding. Lovely rooms. Most importantly for us we could take the dogs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at this lovely pub for two nights with our two very small children and can't wait to go back! Our rooms very spacious and very comfortable -masses of hot water for baths plus an excellent shower. The breakfast was one of the nicest I have ever had. Everyone who works here is genuinely friendly and helpful. We ate in the conservatory for both nights of our stay - lovely food and lots of books and toys which the children enjoyed. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VS-Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed three nights whilst walking in local area. Great characterful location (although a little difficult to find). Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable and clean room, outstanding breakfasts, very affordable bar and excellent B&B value. Evening food was also excellent and substantial but, perhaps, just a little expensive although for such an isolated location was very well patronised even on Monday and Tuesday evenings. A Lovely and peaceful break. Thoroughly recommended and hope to make another visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walker01684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I'm not a traveller, I'm a local so I regularly eat at the Trengilly with my family and friends (once a month or so). I can honestly say that I have never had a bad meal there. Nothing is too much trouble for Will, Lisa and the staff.

I cannot comment on the rooms myself because living in the next village I haven't seen them, although an Aunt stayed there whilst visiting us late last year and she said it was lovely. Really comfortable, clean and met all of her requirements. She loved it.

This pub cannot be beaten for atmosphere and ambience (there is usually something happening every night in the summer) and the food is consistently brilliant. Plenty of parking, a picturesque setting and lovely staff.

Sunday lunch is awesome, regular light lunches and ciabbattas are great. Evening meals; everything is locally caught and farmed. The pork tenderloin, thai pork burger, sausages and mussels are all firm family favourites.

If you want to stay in this area, you won't find better.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iwishiwasangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at the Trengilly for the first time this year and would recommend it to any and everybody.
The hosts Will and Lisa made me feel totally welcome in this family run place. The food was out of this world catering for all tastes and the breakfast was the finest i have tasted in a very long time.
Every effort was made to fulfill whatever i asked for.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful telling me about all the local attractions with recommendations from personal experiences.
I give it 10/10!!!!
Will definitely stay again when i am next in the UK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeverellRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Dalling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

So glad we could make it back to Trengilly Wartha Inn. First time visit was for an Open Day at Falmouth University with my daughter, all a bit rushed and not enough time to take it all in. However for this last visit during half-term my wife and I along with my daughter returned for her interview. We couldn't have wished for a better location, place to stay and welcome.
We had the suite upstairs and it was perfect for us, space but cosy. Clean, tidy and snug.
We ate both nights in the Inn, first night even taking part in the pub quiz, which we were informed the next day we didn't come last. Not quite... Good ales on offer, I know I tried them all on the first night. Lots of Malt Whiskey options, which I never got round to. This time. Great food both nights, plenty to choose from and lots of local and fresh ingredients. Opted for a full Cornish for both breakfasts, although there are lots of options here too and plenty of coffee on offer.
Altogether a great stay and we're looking forward to future trips from up here in Norfolk, as we have been informed our daughter has her place at Falmouth. Trengilly must have been lucky for her. Thank you to Will, Lisa and all the team.

Room Tip: For families you can either choose room 10. Quiet and spacial or if you prefer and have a dog (which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Property: Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing