We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay at this end of Cornwall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The only place to stay at this end of Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent stay with these "laid back" hosts.
Everything from directions to a jug of fresh milk for your morning cuppa.
You need time to decide what to eat in either the bar or bistro as the menu is full of such yummy things and just when you think you have made up your mind "Mine host" pops the spanner in the works by saying "Oh by the way we've just got some fresh bream in straight out the river" and off you go with chosing again. However as I can never resist very fresh fish that wasn't too hard a decision and it was beautiful.
Greatist tip I can offer is eat "in house" we ate in the bar and in the slightly more formal bistro and both were great. Oh and the Smoked Haddock with poached egg I chose for breakfast was the best ever.
2nd tip if coming by car put Constantine in you Sat Nav and when you get there put in the post code. Unless of course you like to "come the back way" and torture yourself with some of the narrowest roads ever.
This really is a gem of a spot and perfect for both coasts

Room Tip: Room ten was perfect windows on three sides of the master bedroom a twin room along the corridor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerylDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    67
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
60
156
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was a random find on the internet, and what a surprise. Fantastic place, the staff were welcoming, the beer was great, the food was fantastic, the room was clean and quiet .....what more could ask for.... I will go back !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2adl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A lovely relaxing place to stay. Ideal for those wanting a complete break as Trengilly is hidden away from the crowds yet is within easy reach of beaches etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is great ( especially breakfast) and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We didn't take our lab but the Inn is dog friendly and there are fantastic grounds to walk/ exercise.
We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The Inn is very old and has been adapted/ extended over the years. The walls are very thick and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Given the choice, I will always beat a path to the Trengilly when I'm in Cornwall. The welcome is always warm and friendly, the rooms clean and pleasant to stay in and the food is simply excellent - try their full Cornish breakfast and you will know what I mean! Agreed it is off the beaten track but, rather selfishly, I like it that way as makes it one of Cornwall's best kept secrets. Nestling at the end of Polpenwith Creek, the little hamlet of Nencenoy is the picture post card of Cornwall and a joy in itself. For me the Trengilly is the place to stay when visiting the beautiful Helford River. A brisk walk from the pub and you are at Scott's Quay, a short drive and you will find the Ferry Boat Inn from where you can take a passenger ferry to the quaint Helford Village and a number of lovely walks beyond. My particular favourite takes in Manaccan, Gillan Creek and St Anthony before returning down the coastal path to Helford for well earned cup of tea at the Riverside Café or a pint of Doombar at the Shipwrights Arms (the latter being my particular preference!).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenH100364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely relaxing place to stay.

Put simply
1. Food is better than good and there is a varied choice, especially of local fayre.
2. Rooms are clean and tidy.
3. All the Staff make an effort to make one feel at home.
4. It is so quiet.

A good place to use as a base, as when you get back, after a hard day sightseeing (or exerting yourself walking or other outdoor pursuits) you know the food will surprise you both with regard to both the quality and the depth of choice.

Very good breakfasts too!

Room Tip: Read the directions very carefully, there is an easy way to find this and a hard way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I always enjoy stopping by at the Trengilly when I am in Cornwall. A really nice pub and location, excellent food, friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Good beer. If you are in the area then I would urge you to visit, it's worth going off the beaten track for.

(I have somewhat childishly knocked off one star from this review for the slightly touchy, insecure response by management to the perfectly-reasonable review below mine. The Trengilly isn't in Falmouth, and can be hard to locate at first: that's not a criticism, just a fact. And if you want to make some sort of statement by not having wifi then that is perfectly fine by me. But don't be surprised when someone else calls you out on it).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just the place to go to get away from it all!
It has the best of both worlds - friendly staff and a buzzing bar so a happy atmosphere, and then - after the most delicious dinner - a walk through the garden and down by the lake in the moonlight is just a magical end to a happy evening.
When you wake up in the morning all you hear is birdsong and then you are treated to the most delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekender787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
3.6 mi away
Trelawne Hotel
Trelawne Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Property: Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing