We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo - Falmouth

Prezzo - Falmouth
Ranked #177 of 222 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: US$14 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bicester
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very nice evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Went for dinner the weekend before Christmas. Extremely good food and service, buzzy atmosphere, spotlessly clean. Open kitchen. Had a great time

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    57
    66
    48
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth
1 review
“Brilliant Christmas Eve meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Just had a fantastic meal at Prezzo, Falmouth for Christmas Eve celebration. Staff extremely helpful and delicious food. Value for money and would definitely go again. Everything spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend their Christmas menus - loads of choice and food presented really well. Child's meal was brilliant too, plenty of choice and large portions. Can highly recommend the VIP Queen Margherita Pizza and the Panciotti with scallop and prawns, also the Panettone Bread & Butter Pudding (the smell was divine) and the Sticky Toffee Pudding. Can't praise highly enough! I'm now very stuffed and extremely satisfied. Nom nom nom!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal & service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband & I ate here a few weeks ago & enjoyed it so much we returned on Saturday lunchtime with our daughter. As we entered it was so warm & inviting inside. Spotlessly clean, really inviting. We were greeted by the Manager, so sorry I can't remember your name. First class service & we felt very welcome. The food was very enjoyable. Last time I came I had the Garlic Prawns to start & Gorganzola Chicken which was out of this world! Thought I would try something different this time so went for the Pizza. My husband had the Risotto last time & said it was the best he has ever had. We will be going back to try more from the menu in future. So if you want good food & exceptional service you will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lacking in consistency of quality and service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Table if ten. So had a good variety of food ordered. Exciting menu. Been before and been either very good or very poor. Lack of salad with crab cakes starter. Mushroom pizza had ten tiny slithers of mushroom no rosemary or mozzarella and was stone cold. No one came to ak if our meals were ok so no chance to complain. I could go on but Im still trying to digest the awful dry pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ffiiggaarroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great new menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

First visit to this particular Prezzo, and it was at lunch time so not too busy. We were given excellent service, and both went for options on the new menu, which is great. Compared to other Italian restaurants I feel the price is very reasonable, and even more so if you use Tesco vouchers. The food was delicious and we couldn't fault any part of our visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Falmouth also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Prezzo - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing