We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic quite, very comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

View from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs Waters Edge in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs
Waters Edge in Spring
Terrace view
Superking or Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom with marina views
Double Bedroom with river views
Dining Room with views to the river
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury leather suite including 2 swivel chairs
A picnic on the terrace in April
Steps down to the private quay
Dining area on the patio
Comfortable seating in the garden
Ample parking for 3 vehicles
View from the living room window
The walk into Falmouth
The walk into Falmouth
Nearby Porthleven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Claire H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic quite, very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The property is in a quite part of Falmouth but is very close to all that Falmouth and surrounding area has to offer.The property has fantastic views from the lounge window of the harbour. There is plenty of off street parking. Waters Edge is a fantastic property with a well equipped kitchen,a comfortable lounge and very comfortable beds. The added extras found here are a bonus a full sky package,computer and PlayStation .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation with the best view!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My 86 year old Mum and I have just returned from the most fabulously enjoyable 5 day holiday at Waters Edge, Falmouth.
The moment we arrived, saw the 'welcome aboard' mat, gazed out through the picture window to the marina and Penryn River, we were totally enchanted.
The house was immaculately presented and possessed every facility required. We particularly appreciated the lovely square chinaware, the dishwasher, modern split level oven and hob.
Each morning Mum and I would breakfast at the 'Captains' chairs and gleefully watch the comings and goings of the boatyard. A great start to each day. We were perfectly placed for our jaunts out to Falmouth, Cornwall Gold, Truro and St Ives.
It all whizzed by too fast, we can't wait to come back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian c
1 review
“Fabulously equipped bungalow with great view and garden”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ten minutes from Falmouth town centre--this well equipped bungalow has fantastic views across the marina and down the Fal river-- driveway could take up to 3 vehicles if required- Garden is large and a great place to watch what's happening in the marina and the sunsets--we'll visit again !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
1 review
“Water's Edge”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A comfortable and well-equipped "home from home" with good outdoor space and a wonderful outlook over the yacht marina. My family had a most enjoyable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill g
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“perfect views”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just spent 8 nights at waterside !
and it was just as lovely as when we stayed there18 months ago !
the location is perfect for exploring other areas of Cornwall !
or to just simply relax and enjoy the views over the marina
Falmouth is a beautiful place and waterside is the ideal place to stay
and enjoy it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;