We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful gardens

Loved our anniversary trip to glendurgan,beatuful well kept and tranquil will be back with the... read more

Reviewed 27 December 2018
Stellak2019
Small but lots to see

Well marked routes and paths. Going down to the beach in the village is an added bonus but ladies... read more

Reviewed 17 December 2018
Plattypuss52
,
Sevenoaks
Read all 871 reviews
  
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
482
290
70
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
290
70
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust durgan village helford river great maze nt members small village lovely garden tulip tree next door trees and shrubs well worth a visit spring flowers great fun car park lovely walk buckets and spades walked down
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This is a very nice garden, and if you're up for the walk, readily accessible from the SW coast path leading toward the Helford River.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Blackgate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonODonoghue, Manager at Glendurgan Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear Blackgate1,

It's very kind of you to post a review after your visit. You're right - there is a lot of walking involved to explore the steep but beautiful valley garden (and beyond into the surrounding countryside) - but hopefully it's worth the exertion.

I hope you'll come and see us again soon.

Jon O'Donoghue
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

We spent an afternoon walking round the beautiful gardens whilst holidaying in the area. It came well recommended and it didn't disappoint. The place is well signposted and had ample level parking. First stop was the eco friendly cafe, which was popular. It has an extensive menu to choose from, with a good number of tables. The food was excellent and arrived quickly. The gardens are beautiful and very photogenic. The walking routes are a little challenging, not surprising given its valley position. Overall, a well run and lovely NT spot, which is well worth including on your itinerary if visiting the area.

Thank taylors_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonODonoghue, Manager at Glendurgan Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear taylors_on_tour,

Thank-you for reviewing us here at Glendurgan. It's lovely to hear that not only had the garden been recommended to you but also that it lived up to this recommendation.

I've passed on your very kind comments about the café to my colleagues - they take great care and pride in sourcing great quality ingredients from the local area and serving good food to our visitors.

I hope we'll see you again at Glendurgan in the future.

Jon O'Donoghue
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This is a great day out. We took our friends who were visiting. The scenery is fantastic. AThe gardens go right down to the beach. The maze is so attractive from high up. There is a resturant where you can have lunch & drinks. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank 1948Chrissy1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonODonoghue, Manager at Glendurgan Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear 1948Chrissy1948,

It sounds like you explored all that Glendurgan has to offer - thank-you for coming to see us and also taking the time to post a review.

Maybe you'll be able to come and see us in the spring when the magnolias, scented rhododendrons and bluebells are out? Keep an eye on our website and Facebook page for updates.

Thank-you again for your kind words.

Jon O'Donoghue
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Visited in the summer with a friend and our daughters. Had a lovely few hours pottering round and exploring these gardens and the girls enjoyed the maze very much. Even though our friends have visited before they really enjoy it here as something different everytime and the little village at the end of the gardens with the cove is delightful...would definately recommend a visit to Glendurgan.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonODonoghue, Manager at Glendurgan Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear Sam M,

What a lovely review! Thank-you very much for your generous words.

Glendurgan is a relaxing place - we love it here and above all we love sharing it with visitors. As a natural garden the place is always evolving so as you say there are always changes to spot.

Do keep up to date with what's new and what's looking good on our website and Facebook page - or on Twitter if you're feeling really keen!

Thank-you again for coming to see us and for your kind review.

Jon O'Donoghue
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This garden must be visited. Walking down through the autumn trees of red and cold this pretty garden was a surprise and delight to be in. A short easy amble to the sweetest little village of Durgan with its own beach was just a joy in itself. Loved it so much will definitely go back. Would recommend an Autumn visit as it is stunning.

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonODonoghue, Manager at Glendurgan Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear jennifer p,

'This garden must be visited' - wise words - we agree!

Thank-you for posting your review here after exploring the autumn colour here at Glendurgan. It's really good to hear somebody recommending autumn visiting - we're so well known for spring colour that the autumn leaves / smells / fruits are sometimes overlooked.

Having said all this I hope we can welcome you back to Glendurgan - maybe in the spring. The magnolias (March), scented rhododendrons (April) and bluebells (May) make for a great succession of seasonal joy.

Thank-you again

Jon O'Donoghue
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews