We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect Holiday Location”

Review of Harbour's Reach

Harbour's Reach is on a tranquil harbourside quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour's Reach is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
50 reviews
Harbour's Reach is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite
We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Uninterrupted harbour views with ever changing marine activity (this shows the 3rd floor view)
Open plan lounge and dining room - adjoining balcony
Open plan lounge and dining room - TV with DVD
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
St Ruan - our second floor one bedroom apartment
Bathrooms have shower baths
Craft of all different sizes can be seen from the balconies
All apartments have balconies with uninterrupted harbour views (this is first floor view)
Our allocated parking spaces are 150m away from the apartments, plus there is a car-port onsite
Passenger ferries and water taxis operate a few minutes' walk away
We're nestled on the waterfront, yet still in the heart of the town
Falmouth's Blue Flag Gyllyngvase beach is a 15 minuite walk away
Event Square - stylish cafes, restaurants, shopping - five minutes walk away
National Maritime Museum is a five minute walk away
St. Mawes and Pendennis Castles 'guard' Falmouth harbour
Tall ships, yachts, cruise liners in the harbour
Harbour activity as seen from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sherrie50...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from a weeks holiday in the top apartment at Harbours Reach.
Wonderful views, great accommodation,had everything you needed for a great holiday.
Very comfortable, exceptionally clean. Kitchen equipment, crockery, cutlery etc. all in
perfect condition. which in our experience is not always so. We had wonderful weather
which helped, balcony was well used, but would have been just as happy sitting
inside admiring the view. Definately hope to return again. Falmouth has very good
restaurants, lovely individual shops - do visit Bows in ?Killgerry Street - fabulous.
Owners Tim and Jackie and their staff are very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet F
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the top apartment and were blown away with the views of the harbour and the standard of comfort. The accommodation was very clean, warm and comfortable with every modern convenience in excellent condition. It was very close to the town centre shops but the location was quiet and peaceful and, with the panoramic views, we could watch all the boats going in and out of the harbour. This accommodation is a rare find and we are looking forward to returning again later in the year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and quality of the fixtures and fittings
Liked least: The walk up the stairs to the top flat! but at least it got us fit by the end of the week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopejoe1
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on the top floor which gave us the most brilliant view The flat was comfortable , had all the essentials and comfortable beds . The huge windows were the main delight giving a panoramic view of the boats in the inner harbour with and all the coming and going into the Carrick Roads, and the countryside opposite. The owner was friendly and helpful. The entrance to the flats is through a narrow archway which could be tricky for a big car. The shops are just round the corner so very convenient. We really enjoyed our week there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudsinate...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exactly as promised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the St Ruan apartment. Everything was exactly as promised on the website. Watching the boats and tides come and go was very relaxing. We would definitely look to stay again and recomend to anyone. Be aware that there are steps up to the apartments and parking is up the road. King Charles Quay is not a thoroughfare so every one only wanders along once. Falmouth is a perfect base to explore the region, if not in a car, by bus, train and ferry. Not overlooking the the varied options for walking and water sports. Our stay was relaxing and refreshing.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0lly0ne
bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fab place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week beginning of September in St Ruan. Couldnt ask for a better location to explore Falmouth. The view from the balcony is superb.
The apartments are in the heart of Falmouth so you would expect a reasonable amount of noise but just one step under the archway to the apartment you are met with pure tranquility, couldnt ask for more.
Apartment itself is well presented, kitchen had all extras you need (although I did forget to take own tea towel and wasnt one available)
Nice little touch with the biscuits and milk on arrival.
Visted the chainlocker pub on a frequent basis with it being on the doorstep and also enjoyed frequenting the Gylly beach cafe which is at the end of the lovely coastal walk. Only slight negative is that the parking between bollards is rather tight (and hubby would have preferred a slightly bigger TV) Would love to return in future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Bath
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent location and everything you could want at Harbour's Reach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Can't beat this location for looking out at the "goings on" with the yachts and boats and very handy for a bit of crabbing too, could sit and watch my teenage son crabbing if need be but I was there too! Almost too close to the restaurants, didn't even have to walk to earn our meal every night!!! Great welcome of milk in the fridge and biscuits, very much appreciated after a long journey, and the allocated parking space up the road is a real positive. We were able to get in earlier than stated by contacting the owner to say we had arrived. Can't fault the accommodation, soap, washing up liquid provided, hairdryer and iron/ ironing board....dishwasher, everything there...laundry room and recycling bins fab!! Very comfy bed..........no complaints ..... we were there when the accommodation was being inspected and met the owner/manager...........hope all went well Tim...we would certainly recommend to anyone. .

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Many thanks for this review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I very pleased to say that we have once again been awarded four stars with the Visit Britain national Quality in Tourism award scheme.
Kind regards, Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsam
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location and is a reasonable offering for the price. The apartment is very clean with a good selection of furnishings and overall in a good state of repair. the same can be said of the building and stairwells.

The bedrooms are on the small side but this is not an issue as the living room and kitchen are a good size with ample seating and comfortable furniture. The kitchen is very well equipped with a dishwasher, fridge and all the appliance you would require as well as plates, glasses and cutlery. My only dislike is the TV, it was reasonably new but very small and I though this was inappropriate for a living room of this size.

The view and balcony are excellent and the big windows allowed for lots of natural light and you could look outside from anywhere in the kitchen and living area. The bathroom was small but you did the job.

A big plus is the onsite Laundry facility. This is a must when traveling. the washing machine and dryer are reasonably new. i liked the way you could lock the Laundry area and go about your day leaving the machine to run in a reasonably secure area.

The apartment has parking facilities, not onsite but about 100 meters away up the hill. The space is narrow. The only frustrating aspect with this was on arrival and departure with luggage but we managed. I was not concerned about the walk to the car but understand this may frustrate others.

The apartment is well located in regards to shops and restaurants, including a supermarket. All are within an easy walk.

We stayed for 3 nights and would have had no problem staying for a longer period if our holiday required. Overall a very pleasant stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Television
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing