We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it is a very pleasant and quiet place to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living space with sheltered balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living space with sheltered balcony
'St Keverne' (top floor) is on a tranquil harbourside quay The back of the lounge space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Open plan living space with sheltered balcony
'St Keverne' (top floor) is on a tranquil harbourside quay
The back of the lounge space
The fully equipped kitchen is open plan to the lounge
Double bedroom
The bathroom
Floor plan
Reserved parking is 120m away from the apartment, there is a car-port onsite that can be reserved
A network of small passenger ferries operate from the nearby quays
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite
We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Uninterrupted harbour views with ever changing marine activity
Boats of all different shapes and sizes can be seen from the balcony
Falmouth's Blue Flag Gyllyngvase beach is a 15 minuite walk away
Event Square - stylish cafes, restaurants, shopping - five minutes walk away
National Maritime Museum is a five minute walk away
St. Mawes and Pendennis Castles guard Falmouth harbour
Harbour activity as seen from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Aušrinė Š
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“it is a very pleasant and quiet place to stay with a family.”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at this place during the Easter holidays and enjoyed our time very much.The owners were of great help and greeted us with a welcome gift.We also needed some help with our flight tickets and received all the help needed.The place is in the very downtown of Falmouth which is a really nice town to explore.It is a good place to stay if you plan to look around Cornwall's nicest spots.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for making the journey from Lithuania to visit Falmouth! Please ask us if you have any specific requests as we are always happy to help :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in excellent location for exploring Falmouth”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well located property in walking distance of most Falmouth attractions. Mel was very helpful in helping us into the apartment and settling us in. Minor drawback is narrow vehicle access and parking space but we quickly got used to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Many thanks for this review - please advise us in advance if you have a larger sized car and we might be able to allocate a larger car parking space for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
june84620...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant location to see Cornwall”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying here, beautiful ,clean, bright apartment. Fantastic views across the harbour. Within easy walk of pubs, restaurants and beaches.. The walks to pendennis point and swan pool have spectacular views. Lunch at Hooked on the rocks at Swanpool beach should not be missed.. Boat ride to Helford Passage a must. Also a drive to Helford passage for a crab sandwich in The Ferry Inn with lovely views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike about this property or location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Many thanks June, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Falmouth. Kind regards, Tim and Jackie :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsT...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a wonderful week away here. Everything from the booking, to the warm welcome on arrival was done efficently & professionally, all our needs were catered for, not only did we have milk, teabags, coffee, sugar & biscuits, there was also washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, extra light bulbs & soap in the bathroom. Tim & Jackie have thought of everything to make your stay perfect.
Our apartment (St Just) was a good size & very clean, we had a lovely view & enjoyed watching the constant coming & going in the harbour.
Once we had parked the car in our parking space, we didn't move it until it was time to leave. We spent the week walking all over Falmouth & one day took the train to Truro. There was plenty to keep us occupied & it is in a great central location for shops, bars & restaurants etc. but tucked away from any noise. It was just perfect & we hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We're really please that you enjoyed your stay with us in Falmouth. We look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future. Kind regards, Tim and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgcymru
Wales UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Harbout's Reach twice and cannot fault it. The apartment is spotless, well furnished and equipped. The location is hard to beat, central to all local amenities . The view from the apartment is lovely, ever changing throuout the day, great to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. There is allocated parking not far away and laundry facilities on site. Tim and Jackie are very accommodating and professional in their approach. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Many thanks for coming back to stay with us - we're delighted that you have enjoyed your return visit to us. Kind regards, Tim and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judycroft...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good views compensated poor access”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Be aware if a car any bigger than a C1 would be a nightmare parking and if you are disabled there are many hills to climb to the car parking space. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen well equipped. Beds comfortable. On saying this the view was exceptional which compensated for the downsides. Falmouth is a beautiful Cornish town and has many good restaurants, Down Under being a favourite for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumbe...
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Just the job for us”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Others have said it all before. All I can do is endorse the positive comments. Very central, car park space not to far away. No need to go far ..... It all happens in front of your eyes. Probable need a pair of binoculars and download vessel finder app and your entertained for the week.

Vacuum cleaner not ver powerful and entrance to queue not very wid. But we unloaded our car without going through alley. I should not be telling you this because you will book the accommodation and I will not be able to get it the next time I wish to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking/access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing