We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tinners Walk

Port Pendennis Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Pendennis Marina
Tinners Walk cottage from the Marina Patio/ Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Port Pendennis Marina
Tinners Walk cottage from the Marina
Patio/ Terrace
Patio/Terrace
Dining Kitchen
Living room
Dining area
Downstairs shower room
Hall
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom (upstairs)
Master double room
Twin room
small double room
View from the National Maritime Museum up the river
Energy Performance Certificate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
perjam55
Cardiff, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a relaxing and comfortable week at Tinner's Walk! The property is furnished to a very high standard and we weren't disappointed in our expectations from the website. A couple of the photos on the webpage are not up to date as the bathroom and patio furniture have been refurbished since - but even better than before! We didn't need to buy anything like dishwasher tablets, loo roll, this was all there.
One side of the house looks over the marina and there is short cut access via here to Discovery Quay. Maritime Museum (5 mins) and the town (10 mins). The other side is the Docks and Lifeboat station. Expect occasional activity noise here from ships unloading etc but a fascinating opportunity to see working vessels in action. The marina itself was very quiet and the patio is a real suntrap on which to sit and watch the yachts.
We liked Falmouth as a town, plenty of interesting shops and restaurants without being too "twee".
All in all an excellent experience and thanks to Gillian for being so promprt and helpful with arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya_Mar...
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
“Fantastic home in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Our family of 5 rented this beautiful property last summer. Our girls were only 8, 6, and 2 at the time and they felt right at home. It looked just like the pictures, had plenty of space, and was outfitted with everything we needed.

Falmouth is a beautiful town and this house was in the perfect location to enjoy our surroundings. We took our children to the National Maritime Museum several times, which is only steps away. A Tesco Metro was a very short walk away. We walked almost daily to the high street and even took all three kids on long walks to the Castle and beaches.

We hope to be able to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Outside area not fenced in. Could not let the children out unsupervised.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jread2015
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoying SW Cornwall in comfort”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A conveniently located, well equipped, surprisingly spacious town house. Great views form all rooms - the marina at the rear and the dock/sea port in front. Well heated, with all the equipment you could ask for - modern cooker, dishwasher, Sky TV including sets in 2 of the bedrooms and WIFI. Convenient free parking outside house with easy access to local facilities - beach, shops, town - and easy access to the road out of Falmouth offering the opportunity to explore other parts of Cornwall. We went to St Ives, Newquay and Penzance via St Michael's Mount. Realistic rental offering good value for money f

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the well equipped kitchen and lounge
Liked least: nothing bothered us at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44Tracey4...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself and my family loved Falmouth. I has been many years since the children were very small that last time we went. We wanted an accommodation that would suit us all. I standards at Tinners Walk were amazing. The pictures do not do the property justice. It is kept to a high standard and the decor is lovely. Its a clean, comfy place to stay and we are definatley booking again. The view from the house were amazing, the Marina holds some spectacular boats. I would recommend this property to anyone and I send my thanks and praise to the Authurs family for making our holiday one of the best we have had in years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness
Liked least: Cant say I did not like anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susieqBan...
banbury
2 reviews
“Perfect, Everything you need and more to make a GREAT holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have spent the most fabulous week in Falmouth. The cottage was beyond our expectations. Furnished to a very high standard with everything you could
want. The location was perfect. With the tranquillity of the marina on one side and the bustle of the Falmouth docks the other. The setting was wonderful. The family all enjoyed the cottage and its amenities. The outside area was lovely and due to the weather we eat outside. Thank You for giving us such a perfect holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The honesty of the descriptions, quality of the accommodation and location.
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnneSandh...
Sandhurst
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage. Very comfortable and in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Fabulous cottage. It had everything we needed - a proper home from home. Very comfortable and in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Shops, pubs & restaurants all within walking distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing