We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfy with good facilities and a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fisherman's Haven

A room with a harbour view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A room with a harbour view!
The view from your arm-chair Double bed-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A room with a harbour view!
The view from your arm-chair
Double bed-room
Harbourside Apartments - Fisherman's Haven is on the  first floor
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen again
Greenbank - Falmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsMerrya...
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy and comfy with good facilities and a brilliant view.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was easy to find. We managed to park on the road but having the dedicated space in the nearby car park took the worry of finding somewhere away. We found that we could walk everywhere we wanted to go in Falmouth - The top of the High Street was a minute's walk and the castle and beaches were about half an hour's easy walk in the same direction. Nearby was the pier to catch the ferry to St Mawes. We had a wonderful hour drinking coffee on the terrace of The Idle Rocks hotel. The Boathouse pub, just up the road from the apartment, had a lovely outdoor covered area with similar views. We didn't eat there but the food looked good. We caught the train to St Ives and drove to Porthcurno. We explored Heston and the Lizard peninsula It was our first visit to Falmouth in 20 years but definitely won't be our last!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review.
It would be great to welcome you back to Fisherman's in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHunt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic harbour view apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is an amazing apartment with incredible harbour views. We were fortunate enough to meet the owners and were able to tell them how much we liked their apartment and especially their welcome gifts - vase of flowers, bottle of wine, Cornish biscuits and a pint of milk. They were a lovely surprise and very much appreciated.
Our holiday was during Falmouth week when the Red Arrows perform their amazing display. What a wonderful view we had from the apartment window! Likewise, for the firework display at the end of the week. Fantastic.
I can't praise this apartment enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location of apartment
Liked least: Outside appearance of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganB_11...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous flat! ”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here from 16th to 23rd July 2016 and could not have asked for a better apartment. The weather was stunning for the week we picked. Its a great location by the harbour and only a short walk from the very pretty town centre. The flat comes with secure underground parking just a short stroll away. When you arrive the first thing that strikes you is the amazing view across the harbour. The lounge is very comfortable and has 2 sofas and a chair. There is a small dining table & four chairs. The kitchen was very well equipped with a great range of pots pans baking dishes cutlery etc and plenty of plates cups and glasses. A full size fridge freezer, washing machine and dishwasher are also provided. There is a single bedroom with a built in wardrobe opposite a fab bathroom with an AMAZING power shower which was ideal for the hot days. Then down 4 stairs at the back was the master bedroom which for a holiday let was a SUPER COMFORTABLE BED! Again a built in wardrobe in this room. I cant praise this flat enough and when we return to cornwall in a few years we would definately consider it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your positive words.
It's always great to know that a guest has had a great holiday in beautiful Cornwall.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Fisherman's Haven.
Best wishes - Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang_13
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and excellent views of harbour”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented the apartment for 1 week and found everything in the apartment clean and working well. It was warm and had an excellent view of the harbour. The inside was well maintained and of high quality but the outside of the building looks a little tired and is need of some redecoration, but this does not affect our enjoyment. The apartment is close to the town centre and very convenient for all facilities. It was good to be able to say hello to the owner who called in on our first day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review. It was great to know that you enjoyed your stay. The exterior of the building is due work. Owing to the exposed location which affords the spectacular views we have to use decorators every two years which I am sure is unusual for the decorating schedule of the average guest.
Work is scheduled to be undertaken.
Best wishes - Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Heater in the main bedroom noisy and tree scraped on velux window
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
frances g
bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a fantastic week at this appartment last week. The flat was perfect for myself and my husband and 6yr old daughter. We arrived to find a lovely bunch of fresh flowers on the table and a very welcoming bottle of wine, we knew from that moment that we were going to feel right at home here! The flat is perfectly situated within easy walking distance of the town, although parking is on street, we had no difficulty in finding a space and as we did not use our car very much it remained parked up for most of the week. The flat was spotlessly clean and very spacious, the highlight for me was the seat in the window which allowed you to sit in comfort and take in the fantastic view. We were lucky with the weather and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we very much hope to return to Falmouth next year and would not hesitate to recommend this fabulous holiday home to anyone looking for some rest and relaxation in a fantastic place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing