We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poonfamily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camelot Guest House
Ranked #3 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Poonfamily”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Camelot and we are pleased to say our experience was as good as the first.

We really felt home from home, we wish the guys every success in their new business, hopefully see you in September when we hope our daughter will be joining the university.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Mr Poon and Family,
It was good to see you all again and we'll keep our fingers crossed for the offer to come through. I'm really pleased you came back to see the improvements since your first visit, which was our first day, and you had such a good time. Thankfully 'Sausagegate' is well and truly in the past.
Looking forward to seeing you again in September
Kind regards
Simon and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    56
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
162
48
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hi All,
I had the pleasure with two colleges (Mac & Don) of staying at the Camelot guest house during Nov -Dec & Jan 14,Everything was always spot on, very clean & warm, the breakfasts were always first class, as were the rooms with bottled water tea & coffee,also very comfortable bed & side chair, on several occasions we had to return early in the day due to weather, this was never an issue, an offer was even made to wash & dry our wet working clothes, (things that make a difference) , the house is within easy walking distance the town, there is also easy parking on the drive or the road opposite, Mark & Simon were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them, would not hesitate to stay there again, I fact may take another trip down in the summer,

Room Tip: just tell the lads What your looking for, All rooms are 1st class
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-carr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hi Brian,
Thank you very much for your kind review and I must say it was a pleasure having you all to stay. We aim to offer excellent standards of service whether you are staying for one night of a couple of months so am glad you all were happy during your stay. You are all more than welcome to come back at anytime and if it's on holiday, we'll upgrade you to the best room we have.
Kind regards
Simon and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed for two nights at a weekend. The room was lovely, very clean and warm and spacious with a sitting area that included two leather chairs and a coffee table. It had a very comfortable king sized bed with crisp Egyptian cotton bed linen, sumptuous pillows and a lovely en-suite shower room. Beautiful, white, soft and fluffy Christy towels. A lovely touch was a fresh bunch of yellow roses in a vase on the coffee table. Complimentary bottles of water on the beside tables and tea, coffee and biscuits on the chest of drawers. Free wifi with a good signal and a large flat screen TV. The breakfast menu was comprehensive and was of exceptional quality with local produce being used. I would definitely recommend Camelot and will be returning for another stay in March. Well done to Simon and Mark who were excellent hosts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Jane H, we really enjoyed having you to stay and are so pleased that you liked Camelot so much and that you have already booked to come again. We look forward to seeing you in March where more of the improvements we're making will be finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Camelot, the first time it was amazing and some how it has managed to improve for the second visit. The breakfast was top class and a good portion size. The new owners Mark & Simon were very helpful giving us directions and information on where is good to eat and to get a drink. The room was fantastic and kept very clean. All in all it was a fantastic B&B and made our trip that much better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryFordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi Harry, thank you for your kind review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you and the other members of your family again in the near future. As a returning visitor we'll try to upgrade you again if we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We ended up staying here for two nights after the B&B we had booked (next door) had to cancel our booking due to a burst pipe. The welcome was friendly, the room was exceptionally clean and the breakfasts were good quality and enormous! In other words just as a B&B should be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miche07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I don't think we could ask for any better, as it's just what we want to offer. A really good B&B that's just as you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had an overnight stay at the Camelot and found new owners Mark and Simon extremely welcoming and eager to please. On arrival, we were offered tea in the Breakfast room and then showed to our room. We stayed in the family room on the ground floor and found it clean, spacious and comfortable - plenty of extra touches such as water bottles by our bed and good quality towels in the bathroom. During the whole stay, Mark and Simon were always available when needed and happy to chat about Falmouth and their plans to further improve their new guesthouse. As a vegetarian, they immediately offered to pop to the local butcher to buy vegetarian sausages for my breakfast in the morning - in fact, they wrapped up the remainder and ensured I took them home as I enjoyed them so much! What service! All in all, we were extremely pleased with the high level of service and location...we will be watching the planned improvements with interest! We wish you all the best in your new venture...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somerset514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Somerset514,

Thank you for your kind review, it means a lot to know that what we're doing and the plans we have are appreciated. I'm going to get some more vegetarian sausages today for ourselves as you liked them so much! We'd love to have you to stay again, this time in one of our refurbished rooms, and I'll make sure we have a good supply of your favourite sausage.

Regards

Mark and Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is our 4th year staying at the Camelot and with the new owners Mark & Simon taking over recently I can say that I am sure they will do really well. The breakfast was excellent, top quality food and beautifully cooked, if anything just too much! :) Mark & Simon are in the process of updating the Camelot and we slept like logs with the newly plumped pillows. Lovely fluffy bathsheets are, I am sure the beginning of things to come. Looking forward to going again next year to see the refurbishments.
Many thanks to you both we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie_fordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Jackie, thank you for your kind review. We're both really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved having you here. The changes we've made so far are just the start and as we said there will be many more improvements over the coming weeks, so when you return next year, you will be able to see the changes for yourselves. Of course you are more than welcome at any time, so please don't wait until next October! Thank you again, regards,Simon and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 23 in Falmouth
1,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#13 of 23 in Falmouth
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Guest House

Property: Camelot Guest House
Address: 5 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camelot Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot offers comfortable, homely accommodation with a high standard of decor. All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with colour TV and complimentary tea/coffee facilities. We serve full English or Continental breakfast. Free WIFI available throughout. Camelot is situated within easy walking distance to all amenities. The town centre and fascinating harbour together with the National Maritime Museum are within 5 min walk. Camelot is close to all the local lovely beaches allowing you to relax, swim or explore rock pools or, for the more energetic, diving and wind-surfing; also unforgettable coastal walks, sub-tropical gardens and Pendennis Castle on the headland, from which there are splendid views for miles around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camelot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing