We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended - fantastic location and attentive hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot Guest House
Ranked #3 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - fantastic location and attentive hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent 6 nights at Camelot in June. Beautifully decorated with every attention to detail thought of to make your stay comfortable. The location is excellent for the beach, attractions and transport links. The twin room had lovely comfortable beds, plenty of room in both the bedroom and bathroom with refreshments on constant supply.
Breakfast was fantastic, especially the Nespresso coffee and wonderful sausages.
It was our first visit to Falmouth so Mark and Simon were more than happy to suggest places to visit and eat. This was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marzipan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    55
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
155
46
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colonia de Sant Pere, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked this B&B at the last minute wanting a comfortable stay in Falmouth for a few days. You can tell as soon as you park that this B&B is going to be clean and comfortable. The beautiful Lilies on the table inside the hall added a delicious scent and the light airy and spotless dining room welcomed guests for breakfast. After an 8 hour car journey I was offered a welcome glass of sherry and shown to my room. The room was bright and airy and had everything there that I needed including a very comfortable bed. There was plenty of space for luggage etc. and power points for electricals. My partner joined me after an epic passage across the Bay of Biscay and we spent a very pleasant 5 days exploring Cornwall. Simon and Mark were excellent hosts and considering that they had only been in the business since October were great. The breakfast was delicious with a varied choice and for me a huge cafetiere of coffee was perfect. The guys plan to do more work on the B&B to make it even better. The only reason we have given it a 4* is because the water noise from the next bedroom was intrusive when used but we mentioned it to Mark and they have plans to get that sorted out with new ensuites. With the sea literally 200m away and the town not much more you couldn't be in a much better location.

Room Tip: We had a back room overlooking the garden and though there were gains running close by it was very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York North yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at Camelot on the first and last night of a 10 day hike of the SWCP. Spotlessly clean BnB with lovely welcoming friendly hosts, Simon and Mark. A breakfast to last for the day, delicious and plentiful. Fantastic location close to the train station and town whilst remaining very quite,hence a great nights sleep, not lots of passing traffic. Very comfortable beds with clean crisp bedding and towels, not forgetting the wonderful hospitality tray. Thank you and good luck for the future .

Room Tip: I expect all rooms would be a comfy as ours was. Top room overlooking garden was lovely and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from two weeks at Camelot guest house in Falmouth and my wife and I had an excellent holiday Simon and mark who own Camelot were first class the place was spotless all the bedware was Egyptian Cotten and was changed every few days the towels were christys and changed every day if required .for breakfast you could choose almost anything and if it wasn't available.you could guarantee it was there next day the.owners went out of their way to help .we had the junior suite ,lots of wardrobe space which my wife loved we had a really comfortable two weeks and I would highly recommend Camelot to anyone who likes quality at an affordable price

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spent a great 4 days at this great guest house.
Nothing is to much trouble for these great hosts, the room was great, comfortable and much more than I had expected. the location is great to 2 mins walk from the train and 5 mins walk into town.
Their knowledge of the local Pubs and restaurants was more helpful than any website.

A must I will be back

W Pywell

Room Tip: The Junior suite is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Camelot Guest House for 6nights for our first visit to Falmouth, we were given a warm welcome on arrival and were made to feel at home. We were shown to our room by Mark who was very welcoming and offered us refreshments and information on the area. Our room looked out over their private garden and was very quiet and tranquil with the train passing. The en-suite was only small but did the purpose and everything was clean and comfortable. Our first meeting with Simon was at breakfast time, Simon cooked us a breakfast fit for royalty! Fruit and cereals to begin with then a full cooked breakfast if chosen and toast to follow, just excellent. The only down side was the full breakfast was just to nice not to have everyday hence the diet on Monday ☺️ Mark and Simon were easy going and fun to be around and they even went out of their way to show us the local pub. A perfect holiday made perfect by Mark and Simon. Couldn't recommend it enough

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slangfordcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for three nights, largely attracted by the Tripadvisor reviews. On the whole a pleasant experience although not entirely so. The house is ideally placed, approximately halfway between the sea and the High Street, on a steepish but tolerable hill, just round the corner from the railway station. We were given a friendly welcome and the friendliness continues throughout our stay. The breakfast was excellent, my wife tells me the vegetarian sausages were very good indeed. All in all, the house was very clean and in a good state of repair. The bed was reasonably comfortable and copious pillows and cushions were available.
However, I cannot give five stars, mainly because of the small size of the bedroom, verging on the claustrophobic and reaching it in the microscopic en suite, where a largish person such as me has to contort himself to get in and out.
There were a few other niggles - broken toilet flush, noisy road outside (I realise this is unchangeable), awkward to watch TV (due to size and shape of room), PG Tips supplied in bedroom (given the standard of the other catering, surely a better teabag is called for).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdcharris, Owner at Camelot Guest House, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Notrik,

Thank you for your comments which I would like to address for you and other readers.

We're pleased that our friendly welcome and great food were too your satisfaction and are saddened to see that you thought the room too small for you. We had other rooms available during your stay and would have happily moved you to a larger one if you had mentioned your concern. The room is not one of our largest but can't be described as claustrophobic and in fact, is one of our most popular and guests often request it. The shower room again is not large but the use of the word 'microscopic' is too much. There is enough room to move, to use the shower and to get in and out of it easily. Again, if you had mentioned this during your stay we would have moved you to another room.

Thank you for letting us know about the plumbing which will be fixed immediately.

PG Tips has approximately 24% market share and we are happy to provide one of the UK's most popular teas to our guests. We have lots of other teas and coffees available and again, had you mentioned it we would have been happy to provide them in your room.

Kind regards

Simon and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Guest House

Property: Camelot Guest House
Address: 5 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ , England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camelot Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot offers comfortable, homely accommodation with a high standard of decor. All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with colour TV and complimentary tea/coffee facilities. We serve full English or Continental breakfast. Free WIFI available throughout. Camelot is situated within easy walking distance to all amenities. The town centre and fascinating harbour together with the National Maritime Museum are within 5 min walk. Camelot is close to all the local lovely beaches allowing you to relax, swim or explore rock pools or, for the more energetic, diving and wind-surfing; also unforgettable coastal walks, sub-tropical gardens and Pendennis Castle on the headland, from which there are splendid views for miles around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Camelot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing