We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$314
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
86
39
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
39
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pubpub foodquiz nightfriendly landlord and staffroom with en suite showerroom had great viewsbreakfast roomfull englishsmoked haddockfal estuaryideal place to staycomfy bedfalmouth harbourmeat and vegetablesbreakfast was excellentgreat beerb b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We went to the Seaview Inn after looking on Tripadvisor. And the great reviews match with the great athmosphere, stunning views towards the wharfs and Fal estuary. Thank you very much for a lovely weekend !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishpastie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael o, Owner at Seaview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Hello
Thanks for the review, very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Michael
Seaview Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

nice people ,nice place so welcoming ,good room good shower and good bed food ace nuff sed. i will be back as i was made so welcome.i was on my own but made to feel part of the locals.quiz on i was there and locals called me across and i joined there team so cool

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We didn't arrive until 11.30pm, but had a warm welcome and shown to our room. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order as well as great choice of cereals and toast. Great location over looking the harbour.. The bed was sooooo comfortable, best nights sleep for years!! Clean, tidy, warm and very friendly. Great place to stay..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed in Falmouth for work for two nights and the Seaview was a fantastic choice. Great view of the harbour from the room, which was well appointed and had a really good bed. The room had a good sized ensuite with a powerful, hot shower and there was a generous array of tea and coffee supplies (when was the last time you didn't worry about rationing the little milks?) that helped us get our morning off to a great start. The pub downstairs was friendly and Michael and Tony, the two brothers who run the place, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Will definitely make this our regular b&b when we're in Falmouth.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoweyGalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Falmouth must be one of the most prosperous and beautiful town in Cornwall without the pretentiousness of places like Padstow. The Seaview is a small local inn run by Michael who hates juke boxes and enjoys pool, darts and other traditional entertainments. I was concerned that it might be noisy just above the bar, but it quietened down surprisingly early and we had an excellent nights sleep. The evening meals were awesome and all the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The views from the breakfast room were stunning and the food was fresh, filling and plentiful. We’ve stayed in Falmouth previously at various B&B’s none of which have we felt compelled to return to. Surprisingly, parking was very straightforward – we got a spot right outside the Inn whenever we returned to it.
The Seaview Inn will definitely get our business next time we’re in the area – apart from the other reasons for choosing it it represents excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews