We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poltair”
Review of Poltair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poltair
Ranked #20 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Loggerheads, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poltair”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a great hotel. Very clean and friendly. The views from the top floor are probably the best in town and to sit on the balcony anytime is a delight. I have used this hotel many times before and would not consider another. The breakfast is lovely and the various home made items are wonderful.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
84
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

stayed for 3 nights in the beachcomber and seagull rooms which both has sea views and were tastefully furnished and well stocked with fresh milk in the fridge and plenty of tea/coffee etc. would recommend this guest house to anyone as Malcolm and Anne are very helpful without being intrusive. the breakfast menu is extensive enough for anyone and cooked fresh to order. all in all a very pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: beachcomber and seagull both have balconies and good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connor91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is not my first stay at Poltair, ideally situated, 2 mins walk from the seafront, 7 mins walk to Pendennis Castle, 5 mins walk to the town , stroll through the town to the Prince of Wales Pier and take a ferry up the River Fal to Truro, view all the ships laid up in the Fal and then take the bus back to Falmouth ( 40mins ,£5).

Wonderful British breakfast every morning, home made jams and Oscar the resident cat in the IT room

Room Tip: You might want to chose a room with a seaview although very close to the seafront so not the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormajoTampaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

A 3 day bank holiday break. Couldn't have picked a better hotel, room, food and hospitality absolutely first class. The little touches made all the difference, such a friendly welcome and nothing too much trouble. We were with a walking group and shall defintely look to stay there again if we return. Top marks Poltair !

Room Tip: See facing gives a fantastic view of the ocean, but all rooms were well facilitated and clean and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street,Nr. Wells, Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have been using Poltair for the past five years - it is an ideal place to spend time in Falmouth - not too far from the fantastic sea front and facilities of Falmouth. Anne and Malcolm, the owners, are always there for you with a happy welcome and are so kind and considerate - breakfast is always excellent and the rooms spotless - even down to the fridge with the milk and water which added a special touch - also the sweeties on the pillows - you will not find a better hotel in Falmouth. Alec and Pauline

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Having been let down by the hotel we originally booked into, we drove around the corner and found the Poltair. What a serendipitous find! The room was lovely - the one on the top floor with a balcony. Everything was spotless and some lovely touches like a carton of fresh milk and bottle of water delivered to our room on arrrival, with instructions to ask for more as required, were very welcoming. Having a fridge in the room was another great extra. The breakfast was excellent - so much home-made produce like yoghurt, jam and bread, that made it difficult to do it justice. The staff were very friendly without being over effusive. The facilities in the hotel were excellent.

We have stayed in many hotels in Falmouth over the last 10 years and this was by far the best. We will definitely return if we can get in.

Jenny&Richard

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed a few times at the Poltair in Falmouth. We celebrated new year 2011-2012 during our last visit and the stay was fantastic as usual. The location is great as the Poltair is located just between Gilly beach and Falmouth town center so you never have to walk a lot to cover what this great town has to offer. The whole Poltair is very well maintained and very clean, no worries on that. The owner will put you at ease, he is very helpful and friendly. Wait until you get your first breakfast there, you're gonna love it! Parking is very easy in the street and free! Highly recommended in Falmouth, great value for money. Will come back for sure for our next trip to Cornwall.

Room Tip: Beachcomb has got a pretty amazing view over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikaelMMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red House
The Red House
#14 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#9 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#28 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#5 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poltair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poltair

Property: Poltair
Address: Emslie Road, Falmouth TR11 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Poltair 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Poltair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poltair Hotel Falmouth
Poltair Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing