We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poltair for the 4th year - that says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Poltair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poltair
Ranked #21 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Telford, Shropshire UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poltair for the 4th year - that says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

As always a great stay at the wonderful Poltair. We came back for the Sea Shanty Festival in June 2013 for the 4th year, so that really tells you all you need to know. 5* accommodation, amazing breakfasts (can you eat again during the day? We couldn't!) and even the grey cat had become friendly. One small observation; the breakfast local radio station was drowning conversations between us and other guests, who we recognised from the previous year. We'll go back again next year, and so should you. 10/10.

Room Tip: Beachcomber or Seagull, on the top floor facing out over Emslie Road, towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday-junkies, Owner at Poltair, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Trip Advisor readers

Thank you to RobSandy for taking the time and trouble to write a 4th review - we are all thrilled.

I will tell Anne and Malcolm about the radio - I'm sure they'll sort it out.

Guests at Poltair are lovely so I always try to be friendly (I used to be very nervous before I lived at Poltair).

Love from Oscar (the grey cat)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
82
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Another lovely stay at Poltair, we stay here every time we visit Falmouth. Malcolm, Anne and the staff are very helpful and cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasurable and relaxing as possible. Nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms are very clean and have excellent facilities, definately like a home from home! Plenty of choice at breakfast, the homemade yoghurt and bread is a superb addition.

Brilliant location with just a short walk to either the town or the seafront making it an ideal base when visiting Falmouth. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtis0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Excellent B&B which the owners run with a real sense of pride, lovely well decorated rooms with clean crisp bedding on comfortable beds.The facilities in the room are excellent, most impressed with the small fridge, fresh milk and nice mugs and breakfast a well deserved ten out of ten.
The hotel is in a great position close to Falmouth town centre with lovely sea views, we have had a great weekend and highly recomend this accomodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Cannot recommend Poltair highly enough, agree with everyone else's comments, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Falmouth, it's definately home from home with the added bonus of home made jams, breads, yoghurts etc

Room Tip: We have stayed in two of the rooms, all good, the Heron was the last one, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarblesHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

My wife and I stay at Poltair every time we visit Falmouth. Everything is positive: the booking/confirmation process; clean, comfortable and well equipped rooms; friendly and truly committed owner and staff; superb breakfast service; plenty of parking outside the property. Highly recommended for hospitality, amenities and locality.

Room Tip: Study the Poltair website carefully - the descriptions accurately reflect each room's facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have stayed at Poltair a number of times. The owner is friendly, and always on hand if needed; rooms are clean & comfortable & breakfast is excellent. Excellent value for money. Poltair is situated about 10 minutes walk from Falmouth centre (once you know the shortcut) and there is plenty of on road parking outside the property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

A wonderful experience from check in to check out. Lovely room, well appointed, good facilities and immaculately clean. breakfast was absolutely superb, along with first class choice and service. Along with a very smooth booking service, this is the place to stay in Falmouth!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red House
The Red House
#13 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#8 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#30 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#6 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poltair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poltair

Property: Poltair
Address: Emslie Road, Falmouth TR11 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Poltair 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Poltair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poltair Hotel Falmouth
Poltair Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing