We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, friendly excellent service lovely rooms great breakfasts.”
Review of Poltair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poltair
Ranked #20 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
hemel hempstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, friendly excellent service lovely rooms great breakfasts.”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We have just returned from Falmouth. We spent 5 nights at The Poltair B and B. We had a lovely time. Our room was called Sandpiper. It was on the top floor with a small balcony overloking the sea. We also had a four poster bed and the room was tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Ann and Malcome run this delightful place with deceptive ease. The rooms are spotless, the staff friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are substantial ranginging from full English, to scrambled egg with smoked salmon, to pancakes with maple syrup. Very yummy and all cooked fresh to order. We checked out the other rooms and they are all of an excellent standard, some bigger then others for those with families. We will be staying there again and again if and when we are lucky enough to return to Falmouth.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hydeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
84
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2009

The host was friendly, the rooms were clean and breakfast was excellent. We stayed for two nights while driving through Cornwall, and wish we could have stayed longer. Good restaurants within walking distance of the Poltair.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryElizabeth_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
footiefan
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

i stayed at poltair with my 12 year old son. we had a standard twin. it was very clean,bright and comfortable with a nice en.suite bathroom. breaffast was served in a large airy room and we spent a while looking at the mural of falmouth which covers one wall. there was a good choice of food from full english to continental.well cooked and presented. anne and malcolm and gtheir staff were very friendly and welcoming and had lots of useful suggestions fro place to go .mitzi the cat is also very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolfootiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, Berkshire
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I have just had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at the Poltair with 16 of my passengers who travelled with a Coach Holiday Company. As a coach driver i stay in many hotels and B&B's, The Poltair is one of the best i have stayed at in my 20 years as a driver. From the moment you arrive you'll be made to feel welcome, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is top class. Everyone involved with the running of the Poltair are friendly and helpful. I asked everyone who was staying there with me what they thought and they agreed with me. it's a fantastic place. thanks to Everyone at the Poltair for a lovely few days.
The Poltair is close to the town and the beach, with good bus & train links.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobski302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Having just visited Falmouth with my wife and stayed at the Poltair for four nights we wished to say what a lovely place it is from the owners, staff including Mitzi to the very clean and well kept accommodation.The service given was excellent and nothing was to much trouble and would reccomend the Poltair . Thankyou from R &BMB..Bournemouth

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUSSBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I was looking for a friendly and hospitable hosts and comfortable accommodation, Anne, Malcolm, Joanne ( and Mitzi the cat) provided just that. Great room with balcony ( Seagull) which provided tremendous views over the Bay. Perfect location for town and sea front. Will most certainly be back when visiting Falmouth again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OoopNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2009

Really lovely B&B with great view out to sea. Breakfast was served warm and exactly to order! Five star service.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red House
The Red House
#14 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#7 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#28 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#5 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poltair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poltair

Property: Poltair
Address: Emslie Road, Falmouth TR11 4BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Poltair 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Poltair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poltair Hotel Falmouth
Poltair Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing