We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park View Townhouse
Ranked #49 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2013

So pleased with our choice of holiday accommodation. The twin room was spacious and spotlessly clean. There was a very spacious wet room. The situation of the hotel was ideal as it was within walking distance of the town. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Kimberley Park which is well worth a visit.
There was a large selection of foods on the breakfast menu. An array of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices to serve yourself followed by a choice from the cooked breakfast list which was served at the table, piping hot and beautifully presented. The décor of the breakfast room was very nice and again spotlessly clean.
All this was greatly added to by the friendly and very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We would most definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. We were warmly greeted on arrival and had a nice send off when we left. Superb all round.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meljen026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was a very good choice for us. We wanted somewhere fairly close to the centre of Falmouth, within walking distance of the shops and restaurants but not so close to be able to hear late night revellers.The room was clean, spacious and comfortable; the bed was perfect and quite possibly Queen-sized (width of two small doubles). We had an excellent view of the park from the huge bay window, and we were lucky enough to be staying when there were jazz bands playing live in the park. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was great to be able to choose from a wide selection for breakfast. On the first morning I had freshly cooked smoked mackerel and two poached eggs....... a great start to the day. We would certainly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: We would recommend room 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theoangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The show water press are damn low, and the temperature of the water is unstable, it turns very hot to hurt and suddenly turning cold frequently. And, what the staff said about this is this is what you pay £70 for, this not a super show facilities. What? We got hurt by the hot shower water, and soon get cold with the shower water, and that is your hotel staff's answer? We can't figure out what is wrong and call the staff to come and have look. My girl was not able to continue show and wait for the staff. But it is useless the staff come over and even make us more angry. The staff his attitude was even worse. He's being rude and keep argue with my girl when my girl is still wet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A very welcoming host, my room was a single room at the very top of the townhouse. The bed was very comfortable and I certainly had a very restful night's sleep. The breakfast choices were wide and varied. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

B & B has a good sized carpark at the back. From there, access is to the reception/lounge-bar area which unfortunately looks very tired, but is clean. However, the owners have an on-going refurbishment programme from which the room we stayed in (9) has already benefited. Very nice welcome with attention to our comfort in the hot weather (32C0 by removing the duvet & providing an effective fan. Breakfast excellent. Service also, although can be over-attentive. Very good location for Falmouth town/harbour and for the roads out to explore the area. All in all, no complaints.

Room Tip: Double aspect 9 was roomy with nice ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMILYEXPLORER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A lovely hotel, nicely kept, great breakfast choices & a super room!
Easy access to the town this hotel has good facilities including parking. The breakfast choice includes help yourself to cereals, fruit, juices & then prepared dishes range from croissants to the full English with everything in between.
We stayed in Room 7 (definitely the best in the house) & once the en suite has been up graded you won't want to go out!
Friendly efficient staff.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 7!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The front of hotel the is nice. We came through the back where there is a spacious car park. When we first walked in through the back entrance we thought it was a little dated and had a bit of a old smell, but it was very clean. The bar area just needs a little brightening up. We were met by a really nice guy who was very welcoming and had a great character. We were taken to our room which was lovely and spacious and very clean. If I was being picky the bathroom was very small and had a sliding door and would of been better with a normal door. There was tea and coffee and biscuits in the room as well as toiletries which was a nice touch. Again the bathroom was very clean. The doors to the rooms need updating as a bit worn.
The breakfast was average. We would recommend this hotel as overall it was a lovely stay and we were made very welcome.

Room Tip: We had the superior room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#29 of 83 in Falmouth
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Observatory Guest House
The Observatory Guest House
#35 of 83 in Falmouth
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellington House
Wellington House
#30 of 83 in Falmouth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#51 of 83 in Falmouth
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trelawney Guest House
Trelawney Guest House
#31 of 83 in Falmouth
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#10 of 83 in Falmouth
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Townhouse

Address: 58 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park View Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Park View Townhouse is centrally located and occupying a superb position overlooking the beautiful Kimberley Park. The harbour and town centre are within easy walking distance. All our bedrooms have been completely refurbished in 2012. Each room has been designed to a high standard, offering all the comforts you'd expect from our bright and airy rooms So whether you are looking for a romantic weekend away, a relaxing break or a haven for a busy family holiday, the Park View can offer the perfect escape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park View Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Townhouse Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing