We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park View Townhouse
Ranked #39 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Winchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Park View Townhouse one weekend when visiting family who live in Falmouth. Even though we booked online through a booking website, the staff contacted us to basically say hello and see when we were going to arrive.

The welcome was warm, the room was great. Yes, the decor is a little dated it seems that the owners are going to put that right in the next couple of months.

On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, the room was big enough, the breakfast was excellent. Not being a huge fan of cooked breakfasts, I enjoyed this breakfast thoroughly, and to be honest, if you REALLY don't want a cooked breakfast, there is enough of everything else available like cereal, fruit, yoghurt, juice and toast. Everything you could want for breakfast, within reason, was available and plenty of it! The staff are a joy, they have the knack of making everyone feel like they are a friend staying overnight.

Next time I am in Falmouth, this is the first place that I will look for a room. I'm sure that other places are fine and have their benefits, but if you really want to feel that you can put your feet up and relax, this would be the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    42
    5
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
58
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I booked this hotel through an online booking web site however the hotel called to confirm the booking and to request an estimated time of arrival to ensure room was ready.
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and were given information and ideas for places to eat and things to do. We meet up with a family member who lives locally and they too were made to feel welcomed when they visited and it was no problem getting an extra cup for them to have a drink with us in our room, in fact we were given extra tea, milk and biscuits.
The room was well furnished with an extra large double bed, a spare cover was available too and the room had been aired prior to our arrival. The room had a view across Kimberly Park which was on the opposite side of the road.
It is possible that there was only one other guess at the same time as it was out of season as well as being mid week.
The Breakfast was really good with lots of choice, four different fruit juices, selection of cold as well as hot food. The waiter/chef was friendly and attentive and meet our specific needs in a timely fashion. The internet worked well and the location was good as it was just a brief walk down hill to the main part of town.
We had a very comfortable sleep and we would stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the ground floor, the second floor rooms at the front have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday-view23-7-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed with our two teenage sons during the half term. The staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay a happy one, even organising for the repair of my sons surf board. Lovely rooms, clean and bright, our bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and could even satisfy the requirements of teenage boys! Very convenient as situated near to all the facilities

We would definately stay again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have just telephoned The Parkview Townhouse to inquire whether they are dog friendly, after finding their website on a search engine for dog friendly accomodation in Falmouth. I was told that they were dog friendly but didn't take dogs. When i queried this statement I was told that ' I love dogs - it's their owners I have a problem with!' A great response to a potential customer, willing to spend money in thier hotel!! An appalling attitude!! They obviously don't need the business so i wouldn't bother going if i were you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

we stayed for the weekend as we had a wedding on, other members of our family stayed too.
Firstly the owner is very friendly and will do anything to make sure your happy, the breakfast was lovely. our bedroom was right at the top, a nice clean room, it has free wifi for the guests which is good, it has sliding doors to the small on suite which i personally dont like but not enough to put me off going there. there is a large car park at the back for guests and the guest house is very central which is excellent. to conclude overall parts of the guest house is dated (but they are renovating) the rooms are clean, the breakfast is great and the staff are excellent, would recommend park view

Room Tip: you can request a larger room which has a lovely large new bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dukewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Park View for two nights mid week, the room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpfull, breakfast was excellent plenty of it too. We would highly recommend the Park View and will be staying there again next time we visit Falmouth. Great location for shops, restraints and pubs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

So pleased with our choice of holiday accommodation. The twin room was spacious and spotlessly clean. There was a very spacious wet room. The situation of the hotel was ideal as it was within walking distance of the town. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Kimberley Park which is well worth a visit.
There was a large selection of foods on the breakfast menu. An array of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices to serve yourself followed by a choice from the cooked breakfast list which was served at the table, piping hot and beautifully presented. The décor of the breakfast room was very nice and again spotlessly clean.
All this was greatly added to by the friendly and very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We would most definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. We were warmly greeted on arrival and had a nice send off when we left. Superb all round.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meljen026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Broadmead Hotel
Broadmead Hotel
#20 of 24 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Membly Hall Hotel
Membly Hall Hotel
#15 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#29 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melvill House
Melvill House
#21 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Inn
Seaview Inn
#15 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Townhouse

Property: Park View Townhouse
Address: 58 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park View Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Park View Townhouse is centrally located and occupying a superb position overlooking the beautiful Kimberley Park. The harbour and town centre are within easy walking distance. All our bedrooms have been completely refurbished in 2012. Each room has been designed to a high standard, offering all the comforts you'd expect from our bright and airy rooms So whether you are looking for a romantic weekend away, a relaxing break or a haven for a busy family holiday, the Park View can offer the perfect escape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park View Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Townhouse Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing