We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight romantic stay for 2.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park View Townhouse
Ranked #43 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight romantic stay for 2.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

When arriving at the hotel we were welcomed brilliantly! - The hotel smelt amazing and was very clean! Our room was perfect! - No one next to us and a newly kitted beautiful room. (Room 19 I would recommend!) The bathroom was clean and very well presented and the bedroom also followed suit, with a LARGE comfortable bed.
The chap who was there was very good in suiting our needs, as we had to be leaving the hotel early due to travelling, he arranged for us to have our breakfast early. Lots of choice for breakfast although bacon was a little overdone but everything else was lovely.
We were recommended a fantastic Caribbean restaurant which turned out to be all that they had said and more. Beautiful. Location was perfect!! Walking distance or short bus ride if needed.

Will be staying again.

Room Tip: ROOM 19 - good floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    42
    5
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
58
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Bed was comfy, big width but not very long. Clean room. Nice breakfast. Staff are friendly and informative. We had a nice view of the park. All in all not a bad place. Would stay there again if a visited Falmouth.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the park view town house for 4 nights with my partner and another couple, all aged between 26-28.

The room was a good size with a double bed, desk, chair and basic tea and coffee facilities. This includes a nice little pack of biscuits every day which was nice.

The decoration was simple and clean with red curtains and matching bed spread. The carpets were nice and clean and free of stains (which is a pet hate of mine when they're not!)

The mattress and pillows were very comfy and we were able to sleep very well after a long day out.

The en-suite bathrooms are small with a shower cubicle, toilet and sink. It was very clean and all you need really. The towels were replaced everyday and clean glasses provided for water.

Breakfast was included in the price we paid and we enjoyed this every morning.
The breakfast room is bright and spacious so you're not on top of other tables and have some privacy.

There is a good choice of full English, fruit, cereals, yogurts, croissants or your choice to mix and match the hot food options.

The hotel owner/manager greeted us every day and was friendly and humorous. He made sure we were happy and put a smile on our face every time.

The waitress and waiter staff were efficient and well presented.

The location is brilliant! It overlooks a lovely Park and if you have a front room the view would be very nice.
We were able to stroll down the hill into town every evening in about 5-10 minutes which was convenient and then walk off dinner coming back up the hill!

The hotel is not overly modern or snazzy but it felt in keeping with the traditional Falmouth town style, I didn't see it as a negative thing to be slightly older fashioned.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when we come back to Falmouth.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meg-b-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We just stopped here over night but could easily have stayed a week. The comfiest beds in the world, beautifully furnished and clean/modern on suite. I had lively crossaints and my partner had the cooked breakfast, he said it was the best he'd had in years! Can't recommend enough. Also very accommodating regarding out awkward arrival time. Stay here!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieAnneSibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days and found the stay a most enjoyable. The room was extremely comfortable and very pleasantly decorated. The hotel is friendly and welcoming, ideally situated for walking into town or the seafront. Would we stay again? most definitely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Having worked in hospitality i notice the small things that are wrong. I couldn't find any here!!! Very warm welcome, immaculate rooms and a wonderfully hearty breakfast with a decent choice. All staff were helpful and chatty. Thanks for having us- Tim and the boys.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrybuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Park View Townhouse one weekend when visiting family who live in Falmouth. Even though we booked online through a booking website, the staff contacted us to basically say hello and see when we were going to arrive.

The welcome was warm, the room was great. Yes, the decor is a little dated it seems that the owners are going to put that right in the next couple of months.

On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, the room was big enough, the breakfast was excellent. Not being a huge fan of cooked breakfasts, I enjoyed this breakfast thoroughly, and to be honest, if you REALLY don't want a cooked breakfast, there is enough of everything else available like cereal, fruit, yoghurt, juice and toast. Everything you could want for breakfast, within reason, was available and plenty of it! The staff are a joy, they have the knack of making everyone feel like they are a friend staying overnight.

Next time I am in Falmouth, this is the first place that I will look for a room. I'm sure that other places are fine and have their benefits, but if you really want to feel that you can put your feet up and relax, this would be the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Broadmead Hotel
Broadmead Hotel
#19 of 23 in Falmouth
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#29 of 82 in Falmouth
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#5 of 82 in Falmouth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Observatory Guest House
The Observatory Guest House
#34 of 82 in Falmouth
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Falmouth Townhouse
The Falmouth Townhouse
#21 of 23 in Falmouth
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number Seven Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Townhouse

Property: Park View Townhouse
Address: 58 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park View Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Park View Townhouse is centrally located and occupying a superb position overlooking the beautiful Kimberley Park. The harbour and town centre are within easy walking distance. All our bedrooms have been completely refurbished in 2012. Each room has been designed to a high standard, offering all the comforts you'd expect from our bright and airy rooms So whether you are looking for a romantic weekend away, a relaxing break or a haven for a busy family holiday, the Park View can offer the perfect escape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park View Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Townhouse Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing