We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend 100%”
Review of The Lerryn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lerryn Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would Recommend 100%”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I booked a one night stay for my partner and I for our Anniversary for a change from every day home life. We stayed in a top floor room which looked out across Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle which was a very impressive view to wake up to. The room was spotlessly clean as was the entire hotel and it had everything you'd ever need including a comfy bed. The Owners and staff were very enthusiastic to give us a comfortable stay and nothing was too much trouble for them even though the hotel was full the weekend we stayed. Breakfast menu had a wide variety of choice including a true Cornish fry-up which may I add was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend staying at this warm and welcoming hotel which in all was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jez846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    102
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
100
139
58
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

A very clean, welcoming and comfortable hotel. It was centrally located and well priced. We had booked two rooms, one double, and a single for our daughter. Both were spotless. The staff were genuinely friendly and we would certainly go there again or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonseyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Lerryn and was made very welcome by the owners. The hotel has changed owners recently so please disregard the negative reviews from some years back!
Because we wanted a family room we had the large room on the ground floor with the bay window, Lyn was apologetic that this room had not yet been refurbished but there was absolutely nothing wrong with it apart from the furniture being a bit out of date. lovely bay window seat. Beds comfortable (the double was massive!) and the only thing I would ask for is a simple hook lock on the bathroom door as it is a sliding one and makes one feel rather nervous when on the toilet!
Breakfast delicious. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina_de_los_ninos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

I have been meaning to write this review for months now but here goes!
I booked this hotel for a one night stay for me and my daughters, two nights stay for 4 couples from Ireland and a one night stay for a family of four. Poor Hannah was inundated with my emails!!! Sorry. I think I changed rooms, dates, names about ten times but not once did the hotel make me feel like a pain. Quite the opposite in fact. I needed a spacious room to get ready the next day as I was reviewing my wedding vows at Pendennis Castle. The Lerryn fit the bill perfectly for everything.
On arrival we were shown to our room, the family ground floor. Perfect. Nice and spacious and airy. My stepson and his partner and two children were staying in this very room on the next night. They had put a travel cot in for them and a large box of toys for the children. How nice and thoughtful. I was even given a lovely bottle of prosecco!!!
The hotel is warm and friendly. Lovely building, well looked after.
The bar is an honesty bar. What a lovely touch, a hotel trusting its guests impeccably to help themselves at the bar and put the money in the tankard. I did have a sneaky g&t ( in my pjs I might add) that's how at home I felt here!
Breakfast was amazing. Excellent service, produce. I would go back again for the breakfast alone. I have stayed in some very lovely hotels and The Lerryn is right up there with them on food, service and excellence.
Would I recommend to my family, yes! Would I recommend to friends, yes!!
Thank you to everyone for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I booked here to meet up with a friend via Laterooms. It was easy to find in a quiet area near the beach. It's clear they're in renovation mode as some of the decor is outdated but my room was nicely finished and the bathroom was well done. A few oddities like cheap plastic cups in the bathroom didn't sit well against the nice finish but that is a very minor issue. It just seemed a little incongruous. The staff were friendly. I did not make it down to breakfast and received a reminder call about checking out time but that is fair enough. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This was the second time my husband and I had stayed at the Lerryn Hotel.

On both occasions we found the staff to be so lovely, Being a family run business nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely with a sea view and complimentary tea and coffee and the breakfast to die for! They have a very welcoming lounge area, and as soon as we entered the hotel felt very wanted.

After reading some of the reviews on here I feel really bad that people can be so nasty. Our experiences were amazing on both occassions and we would definitely recommend this hotel and be back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed at the Lerryn for the first time this week, in one of their newly refurbished rooms. The room was clean and comfortable, the welcome warm and genuine and the breakfast absolutely delicious. The location of this hotel is great and, as the new owners continue with their refurbishment work, the hotel is only going to get better. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 719Deb_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#11 of 24 in Falmouth
1,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
189 reviews
2.0 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lerryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lerryn Hotel

Property: The Lerryn Hotel
Address: De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lerryn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lerryn Hotel, under new management from March 2012, is family-run with an accent on quality and a warm welcome for all. We are located two minutes' walk from Castle Beach and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town centre, beautiful old harbour, marina, docks, and stations. Situated in an ideal position for sailing, walking, family holidays and business, the hotel has 20 bedrooms, many with sea views of Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle. Our elegantly proportioned Edwardian hotel offers en-suite rooms, all with free WiFi, residents' lounge, licensed bar, relaxing garden and car park. Two fully accessible ground floor rooms are provided for less able guests, one being a large twin room and wheelchair friendly, with a roll-in shower facility. Full English or continental breakfast is provided using locally-sourced produce where possible; we cater for special dietary needs. Pickup from the local station or Newquay airport available by prior arrangement. Well-behaved dogs welcome and enjoyed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Lerryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lerryn Hotel Falmouth
The Lerryn Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing