We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room and Good Breakfast”
Review of The Lerryn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lerryn Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a one night stop-over in the Lerryn Hotel but would have liked to stay longer. It is a family run hotel with a very warm welcome and we very much appreciated the refreshments provided on arrival. The rooms were comfortable with everything we needed and a great breakfast set us up for the day. Our friends had a room with a sea view which was lovely. Our room was on the top floor with quite a few stairs to climb but we were offered help with our bags. Also, being on the top floor was possibly the reason the shower pressure was not as good as it could have been but this was only a minor point. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We would definitely go back to the Lerryn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for the Falmouth Sea Shanty festival. We had a lovely warm welcome and were given complimentary tea and biscuits. A couple of small niggles with one of the rooms (shower not working correctly and a wonky shelf) were dealt with quickly and efficiently in a friendly and professional manner. The single rooms are on the small side, but for a couple of nights this isn't a problem. The cooked breakfast is fine and there are also a choice of others items as well. I would definitely stay here again if back in Falmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSefton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Me and a colleague stayed in this hotel in June.
This review is quite easy:-
1) Rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable, modern nice decor.
2) Staff very friendly, very helpfull and genuine nice people.
3) Location is perfect for beach & town.
4) Breakfast was perfect.

I will 1 million % be staying here again.

Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, probably the best hotel breakfast I have ever had with quality and locally sourced components. Three little negatives wifi did not work on top floor, tea at breakfast very weak and curtains in rooms are too light, heard other guests comment that they were awake early as so bright in the rooms from sunrise. These are not moans, just observations which might help the proprietors.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyTaylor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed one night(wish we had time to stay longer!) Hotel right by the sea, rooms spotless, breakfast delicious, and great value for money. Up early and walked along seafront, beautiful. Will stay again when doing university drop offs. One tiny suggestion, thicker curtains, the sun gets up very early in Cornwall! Would strongly recommend you try this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the Lerryn in Falmouth for 3 nights -- it far exceeded our expectations. Located only 1 block from the ocean, some rooms have an incredible view, and we were lucky to get one of them. Our hosts (& their 3 lovely dogs) were very accommodating & fulfilled all of our needs during our stay -- from delicious breakfasts, restaurant recommendations & directions, & all of the little things which seemed to come up. Just after we had arrived, we were invited downstairs to the large sitting room for a welcome cup of coffee or tea -- what a lovely greeting.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a suite with a large bed, a sitting area & a view of the ocean. Room 7 (our room) had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, we got there earlier than check-in time, and while we waited for the room to be finished we had a cup of tea. Perfect hotel for animal lovers. As we were greeted by the hotel dogs! The room was a good size, and the bathroom was lovely. The shower was awesome. Breakfast was delicious and set me up for the day! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NurseAbbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#17 of 24 in Falmouth
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lerryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lerryn Hotel

Address: De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £76 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lerryn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lerryn Hotel, under new management from March 2012, is family-run with an accent on quality and a warm welcome for all. We are located two minutes' walk from Castle Beach and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town centre, beautiful old harbour, marina, docks, and stations. Situated in an ideal position for sailing, walking, family holidays and business, the hotel has 20 bedrooms, many with sea views of Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle. Our elegantly proportioned Edwardian hotel offers en-suite rooms, all with free WiFi, residents' lounge, licensed bar, relaxing garden and car park. Two fully accessible ground floor rooms are provided for less able guests, one being a large twin room and wheelchair friendly, with a roll-in shower facility. Full English or continental breakfast is provided using locally-sourced produce where possible; we cater for special dietary needs. Pickup from the local station or Newquay airport available by prior arrangement. Well-behaved dogs welcome and enjoyed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your The Lerryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lerryn Hotel Falmouth
The Lerryn Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing