We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small picturesque hotel”
Review of The Lerryn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lerryn Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small picturesque hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Loved our stay in late July. The view from balcony overlooking the water was an extra unexpected bonus. Help with laundry and restaurant guidance was appreciated. Flowers all around us, great breakfasts, and cheerful ambience exceeded our expectations. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    94
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
95
131
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice hotel with great service and perfect location and free parking!
We stayed just one night cos hotel was fully booked unfortunately.As soon we arrived we were given coffee and tea.Our room was on top floor with sea view! Room was recently refurbished.
Thank you for lovely time!

Room Tip: If you can chose top room for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed here on the weekend of July 13 , we travelled down to see a Guns & Roses Tribute band, we arrived very early and our room was not yet ready,
We were greeted warmly by the lady of the house who was very friendly and gave us directions into town while we left our car at the hotel.
Later when we checked in , we found our room to be very clean and comfortable , we even had a see view,
If i was to be picky i would say that some updating in one or two areas of the room may be needed.
Even so we thoroughly enjoyed our stay , nothing was to much trouble ,
Breakfast was very good and of a high standard.
The hotel is in the perfect location for any one visiting the Princess pavilions, or the beach , and its about a 15 min walk from Falmouth town centre.
We will defiantly book again next time we visit Falmouth,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FERGVSFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is superb. From the moment you walk through the door you are greeted very warmly and offered a cup of tea. The staff are the friendliest I have ever encountered from the front of house, to waitresses to chamber maids. It was so easy with our two children our room was big, light and airy not to mention impeccably clean. The situation is fantastic for both Gilly beach(perfect child friendly beach) and the Falmouth harbour both in easy 5 min walking distance.
We all had such a fabulous stay, the beds were super comfy and the breakfasts just delicious. I would love to return with my family but equally with my husband for a romantic weekend or with my friends for a girly weekend. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a choice of rooms which was too difficult as they are all delightful- the family rooms are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in Falmouth and really enjoyed it. When we arrived we were given great service and even offered tea and coffee. Our room was spacious and immaculate, bathroom was recently refurbished. We even had chocolates on our bed. Good selection of tea, coffee and biscuits offered in the room too. We had a lovely view and could just see the sea, which is just a short walk down the road. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had with a menu that had plenty to choose from. Really lovely place to stay, you wont be disapointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loolucyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed for one night when we were touring around Devon and Cornwall with friends. Our room was newly renovated on the top floor with a view out to the water. The room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I visited the Lerryn once again this year as we enjoyed our stay so much last year. We were not disappointed. It is set in a lovely location within walking distance to the beach. The room we stayed in was immaculate. The hosts Andy & Lynne couldn't do enough for us. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was well cooked and presented lovely. Thank you guys for a wonderful stay... See you again next year..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
4.3 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lerryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lerryn Hotel

Property: The Lerryn Hotel
Address: De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lerryn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lerryn Hotel, under new management from March 2012, is family-run with an accent on quality and a warm welcome for all. We are located two minutes' walk from Castle Beach and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town centre, beautiful old harbour, marina, docks, and stations. Situated in an ideal position for sailing, walking, family holidays and business, the hotel has 20 bedrooms, many with sea views of Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle. Our elegantly proportioned Edwardian hotel offers en-suite rooms, all with free WiFi, residents' lounge, licensed bar, relaxing garden and car park. Two fully accessible ground floor rooms are provided for less able guests, one being a large twin room and wheelchair friendly, with a roll-in shower facility. Full English or continental breakfast is provided using locally-sourced produce where possible; we cater for special dietary needs. Pickup from the local station or Newquay airport available by prior arrangement. Well-behaved dogs welcome and enjoyed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Lerryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lerryn Hotel Falmouth
The Lerryn Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing