We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lerryn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lerryn Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at the Lerryn after booking short notice to attend a funeral. The Lerryn is fab in both the welcome from the owners, coffee or tea on arrival with a lovely room to stay in. Hotel and rooms spotless and with the hotel being owned and operated by a family it showed in service, food and cleanliness. We were greeted by Fuji a great little and I do mean little Yorkshire Terrier whose bark was definitely worth the greeting. There is also Bear who could forget him and Poppy, who is shy and not around so much. Although the dogs were around they did not cause any problem and knew not to go into the dining room being very well behaved. We had evening meals both nights we stayed and they were very very good. They have an honour system in the bar with plenty of choice. We had Room 4 which was great I had read that it was considered small but saying that it was a double shower with plenty of space in the bathroom. We would definitely go back because we really enjoyed it so much.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with sea view well worth them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    91
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
93
125
52
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Crouch End MusHill London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My stay this weekend was completely unplanned. Due to the severe weather and Great Western not being able to guarantee getting my son to Truro I was faced with the great journey to Falmouth from London again. I rang the Lerryn in a panic on Friday afternoon to see if they would have any availability knowing that this weekend is the big return to Uni and lots of parents would be taking their offspring back. Matt reassured me there was no need to panic and there would be a room ready for me even though with the weather I did not know when I'd arrive. On arriving he'd upgraded me to a double room at no extra charge but apologised as it was not one of the refurbished ones. No need for apology. The room had a spectacular view of the (rough) sea and Pendennis castle but it was lovely and cosy and immaculately clean. It was also extremely quiet - I did not hear a soul and I normally hear the grass growing. The bed was very comfy and I had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious - a Cornish full breakfast and it was perfectly cooked. I loved the white pudding. Until now I had not tasted any in England that could compare with what I get back home in Ireland but this was delicious. The Lerryn is a lovely family run hotel and I honestly cannot recommend it highly enough. Excellent value for money and a credit to the family who run it. I'll be back in June (and September)...and ......

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuswellHillBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Have stayed on more than one occasion. Lovely warm welcome, rooms decorated to a good standard, very nice breakfast and helpful staff.

Added bonus that they also allow dogs!

Will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brammers_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I went to visit falmouth for a week in mid december 2013 and booked a single room just 2 days before very easily online.On arriving by train I found that it was just a 5 min walk from Falmouth Town Station and on arrival I was greeted very warmly and had been upgraded to a double bed room at no extra cost. I found the whole weeks stay was just what I had hoped for,quiet with virtually no traffic around the hotel,just 1 minute walk to the seafront and 10 minutes walk to the town centre and harbour.
Extremely helpfull and caring family run hotel with everything I needed and the food was excellent with the bed more comfortable than my own at home and I think we all know how good that feels.
I really liked the informal atmosphere and the feeling of trust given to guests such as the honesty bar which makes such a pleasant change from the norm,I would recommend it to any one,it was great value and money well spent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have travelled all over the UK and would put this hotel right at the top. Chloe and her brother made us feel at home and couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were clean and well presented and the bedding was top quality I didn't want to get out, the breakfast was fresh and very good. I would recommend the porridge with fresh cream. I will definitely be staying there when I go back in the summer.

Room Tip: Top floor has great see views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 906Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at The Lerryn for an extended period for work. My stay was excellent, rooms clean, tidy and nicely fitted out. Service was exceptional as were the breakfasts.

I would recommend this hotel to the rest of my family if they come and stay in the area, and that is the best recommendation I can make.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at the Lerryn last weekend with my daughter while visiting Falmouth university. The family who own and run the hotel could not have been kinder, friendlier or more helpful, giving us a room each for the price of one. Ours were in the unrefurbished part of the hotel (the owners plan to refurbish all rooms and have made a terrific start) and whilst smallish and a little dated with a rather weedy shower were immaculately clean, warm, and very well equipped - lovely large towels! Yes there are 3 small dogs in occupation at the Lerryn and I'm not particularly a doggy person, but they are well behaved, and who could take offence at Bear! Breakfasts are top notch, the honesty bar very welcome and extremely good value. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.0 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#13 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lerryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lerryn Hotel

Property: The Lerryn Hotel
Address: De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lerryn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lerryn Hotel, under new management from March 2012, is family-run with an accent on quality and a warm welcome for all. We are located two minutes' walk from Castle Beach and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town centre, beautiful old harbour, marina, docks, and stations. Situated in an ideal position for sailing, walking, family holidays and business, the hotel has 20 bedrooms, many with sea views of Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle. Our elegantly proportioned Edwardian hotel offers en-suite rooms, all with free WiFi, residents' lounge, licensed bar, relaxing garden and car park. Two fully accessible ground floor rooms are provided for less able guests, one being a large twin room and wheelchair friendly, with a roll-in shower facility. Full English or continental breakfast is provided using locally-sourced produce where possible; we cater for special dietary needs. Pickup from the local station or Newquay airport available by prior arrangement. Well-behaved dogs welcome and enjoyed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lerryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lerryn Hotel Falmouth
The Lerryn Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing