We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lerryn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
301
109
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
109
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfeta cheeseon arrivalsea viewroad parkingfamily run hotellovely little hotelfriendly hotelbreakfast was deliciousbiscuitscornish breakfastsea frontwarm welcomeminute walk to the beachroom was spaciousperfect locationtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a family-run hotel in the best sense of the term. Lynn and Andy were thoroughly welcoming, lovely, and helpful, as was their daughter Chloe. Even their two small dogs, Fuji and Bear, were quite friendly as well. The room was ample for our purposes—I was traveling with my daughter—and the breakfast was quite tasty. The location is outstanding; the beach is a block away, and the town is accessible by foot. I appreciated in particular that we were able to take a short walk to find a selection of restaurants to catch a somewhat late dinner. If I were to return to Falmouth, I would certainly want to stay at The Lerryn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatS731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday as my partner was booked on a sailing course.
We arrived at the b&b and were welcomed by the owners son. A very pleasant welcome, we were offered a hot drink and shown to our room.
We had room number 1, which has a partial sea view. We were pleasantly surprised. Large family room with a double and a single. The en-suite was fine and clean, no window with a loud extractor, the only let down was the shower sealant that was poorly applied and black in places.

I found the bed quite uncomfortable, but my partner thought it was great, so personal choice really.
The other issue was the lack of blinds or curtains capable of keeping the glaring sun out of the room, hence 2 early starts for me.
Breakfast on the Saturday was really very lovely, my son had the full English, good quality sausages and bacon, fresh fruit salad, toast, I had field mushrooms on toast with feta cheese....truly lovely. Fresh oj and apple juice, yogurt available and a great pot of tea.

The Sunday breakfast was slightly frantic due to the hotel being fully booked, but the owner and staff were still very attentive and conscious of the fact.

A stag party turned up on the Saturday night, a little loud due to the amount of them, but no trouble or hassle and we didn't hear them roll back in. Again the owners were keen to make sure that they were no trouble to any other of the guests.

An overall very good experience with just a couple of glitches made up for by the lovely owners and their family.

We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galleywench100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahH502, Manager at The Lerryn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we really do value and appreciate it. We have changed the extractor in the bathroom so it is now very quiet and have re sealed the shower. The curtains have been changed to ensure that light is controlled appropriately.
We so much enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you some time in the future. Thank you once again for your helpful feedback.

Kind regards

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very well run family business .Rooms are clean and tidy comfy bed , and drink facilities on hand.
The views are great and an excellent breakfast in the morning.
Would highly recommend for all occasions.

Room Tip: Stayed a few times and different rooms been happy with them all.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work in Falmouth at the University. It's a great little hotel with amazing sea views... Loved the hot chocolate & biscuits in the room (nice touch). Really, really clean room/bathroom and friendly staff - I'll be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank JimBobsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a super stay at this hotel. It is in a great location, the service was excelent the facilities very good and customer service second to none.
Excellent, clean and fesh room with sea views.
Breakfast was one of the best I've had.
Highly recommend for a short break any time of the year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews